Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madz from Virginia

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Nice sheets and beds
Location: Restaurants close by, downtown Southern Pines close, too.
In Southern Pines for event at the Carolina Horse Park. Was clean, updated beds, very comfortable. Bathroom was small and a little outdated, but clean and servicable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by d keegan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John D from SE PA

Friendly Staff; Good Breakfast Options

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we checked in the front desk staff offered us discount cards for two local restaurants. There was a problem with the room keys but maintenance promptly fixed it. The room was average for this type of hotel, nothing fancy. Everything worked (although the mini-fridge was badly in need of defrosting). The beds were on the firm side. The courtyard room was pleasantly quite considering the hotel is right on US 1. For breakfast they had the normal selection breakfast items (cold and hot cereals, yogurt, apples, and bananas. In addition, they had 4 types of "microwave" biscuit sandwiches and a pot of sausage gravy. We found the sandwiches and gravy very tasty. The pool was open (not heated) and rather refreshing on the surprisingly warm afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JB and TS from Texas

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Very close to the family member visiting.

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was great, but not pleased that no garbage bags were in the can in the bathroom..I had to get them the next morning by going to housekeeping.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southern Pines, NC

Proper Handicap Rooms

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had to change rooms when we got there because my handicapped wife could not get her mobility scooter in the bathroom . We had reserved a handicap room but without a handicap bathroom it didn't work. They put us in another room with a haandicap shower which was just fine but the room only had a double bed so my handicap wife and myself were stuffed into a small bed for 2 nights of restless sleep. I recommend that all of your handicapped rooms have the proper bed size for your guests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and clean.

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Front desk was polite and courteous. Rooms are slightly dated, but clean and adequate for our purpose, which was daytime golf. Very close to Pinehurst resort and nearby fast food.