Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, close to Pinehurst Resort.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
I had an overnight stay with my son before I flew back to UK. Staff were welcoming, room basic but very clean and breakfast was sufficient and well organised for a self serve. No bar or dining facilities in the evening but decent restaurant only 2 minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson, NC

Nice Hotel. Less than 5 minutes from everything!!!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The hotel was a great deal. I was less than 5 minutes from the Pinehurst Resort as well as all the restaurants and city life. The room was clean and comfortable. The water pressure was awesome which is usually suspect in hotels. Not one complaint. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Was a well run and nice hotel, the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaufort S C

Convenient to all golf courses and great dining!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Clean, economical and great breakfast at a centrally located facility; couldn't ask for more!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom Tucson Az.

ok place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Delores Williamsfrom Pinehurst NC

Great comfort at the Comfort Inn!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a a very nice hotel and very convenient to the hospital where my meeting was. The women at the reception desk were extremely helpful and courteous. I would definitely book there again. In fact my daughter traveled with me and as she is getting married near there next year she went ahead and booked several rooms for guests. She was as impressed as I was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff here were wonderful. Breakfast was great for the kids. Only thing that was not satisfactory was the room smelled like old cigarette smoke. The hotel could use a refresh in paint, carpets, and linnen.
3 out of 5
by Alanfrom Mississauga

beware the train and the bar next door

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Room keys need be reconfirmed at from desk after 10 PM to check on the drinkers or large groups of golfers returning.
Location: Pinehurst #7 only minutes away, all of the rest of Pinehurst and ,any other less costly but equally challenging courses not far.
Staff was great and the location was terrific, only five minutes from Pinehurst #7. Had to deal with noisy groups twice - once for cell phones (they didn't want to disturb someone in THEIR room) and more worrying the crowd of noisy guys at 11:10. Staff responded promptly to deal with it after I was unable to get them quiet. Then the train rumbles through during the night and the horn sounds. Such promise. Do note the cautions of others about parking lot filling up with bar patrons.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Near a shopping center.
Cons: Overall comfort.
Location: Would probably be ok for those that like golfing. Not the best place for a person staying for business reasons.
I was disappointed with this location. The lobby smelled odd. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The toilet seat wobbled.