Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Alan from Mississauga

beware the train and the bar next door

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Room keys need be reconfirmed at from desk after 10 PM to check on the drinkers or large groups of golfers returning.
Location: Pinehurst #7 only minutes away, all of the rest of Pinehurst and ,any other less costly but equally challenging courses not far.
Staff was great and the location was terrific, only five minutes from Pinehurst #7. Had to deal with noisy groups twice - once for cell phones (they didn't want to disturb someone in THEIR room) and more worrying the crowd of noisy guys at 11:10. Staff responded promptly to deal with it after I was unable to get them quiet. Then the train rumbles through during the night and the horn sounds. Such promise. Do note the cautions of others about parking lot filling up with bar patrons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Near a shopping center.
Cons: Overall comfort.
Location: Would probably be ok for those that like golfing. Not the best place for a person staying for business reasons.
I was disappointed with this location. The lobby smelled odd. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The toilet seat wobbled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by johnbrvc from New York

Great for a short stop-over

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a quiet area not too far from the golf course. The breakfast was pretty standard do-it-yourself fare. Orange juice seem watered down. Dining area is very nice and cozy. Room was clean, but there were a few live ants crawling about (understand, it is quite hard to keep things insect free in this area without an overpowering bug-spray smell), but there were only a few in the bathroom. Also a couple of small spiders, but, spiders are good - they kill other bugs. It was very quiet. Room has a fridge and microwave (which I did not use).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The motel was very nice, clean, and comfortable.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Wife had eye lazer surgery in Southern Pines. Wed decided to stay in town after surgery. Very glad we did stay. Very wise decision. We will go back and stay in the future. Well worth while and money in doing so. Sincerely Bennie and Hilda Harden
2 out of 5
by Jeff from nc

hotel needs updating

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Physical appearance, furniture in room needs replacement
Location: Good location in relation to Pinehurst
tears in both arms of the chair in our room Breakfast was ok, bedspread looked 15 years old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rose from Ga

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it very much and would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg from Raleigh NC

Close to harness track/horse show and golf courses

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very nice. Free breakfast was VERY good. Rooms were nice, clean, large, comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Housekeeping

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better housekeeping service in the room and the lobby.
Location: Nothing to do
The housekeeping was poorly and even though I requested a non smoking room, the room smelled liked cigarette smoking.