Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chrisfrom bangor me

stay away

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you don't mind an uncomfortable bed, hard to reach location, clogged sink, inferior ac then this is the place for you!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Tapu, Hotel Management
We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your accommodations and your stay. If you had mentioned any of the complaints regarding your room, management could have fixed these issues, or moved you to another room. However, we were surprised to read your review of our beds; as we just upgraded all rooms with brand new bedding (not even 2 months old), and we've only gained wonderful reviews on just how comfortable they are. The hotel is a little hard to find (due to DOT construction, and the removal of our sign), but a new sign IS on order. In the furture, maybe you can give us a second chance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alanfrom lexingyon

hard to get to

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very hard to get into hotel It has one entrance and only off us Hotel was fine and rooms were nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Tapu, Hotel Management
We thank you for your very kind words, and your wonderful review/rating. And we only hope that you come and visit us again. However, we apologize for any difficulty that you may have had in trying to find us. We will say that there is another entrance to the hotel (located off of Morganton Road), which allows you to drive through the Banquet Hall entrance of of our parking lot. This may help you find us the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awful.

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the staff was very nice, the hotel was gross. The shower was small, a little dirty and keeping water warm was hard. For just using it as a place to sleep it was okay but I wont be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Tapu, Hotel Management
We thank you for the compliments on our well trained staff, but we are sorry that you did not enjoy your overall stay. We encourage all our guests to mention any complaints upon first checking into a room, so that we can upgrade you to better accommodations for the remainder of your stay. If you ever choose to stay with us again, keep in mind that the hotel room that you are assigned to, can always be switched if you have any concerns or issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abingdon, Va

It was a comfortable place to stay.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: General cleaning of rooms and grounds. Paint carpet, this is an older facility.
Location: Difficult to get to, the access to the hotel has been limited
We had a good time. Breakfast ended at 9:00 AM which was early so we missed it. That was our problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Older hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Nice staff. Old hotel. In pretty poor shape. Cheap place to crash but I wouldn't take my family. Mostly clean except for food in the fridge and trash in the can. Breakfast was terrible. Would only stay again in a pinch!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimfrom Minneapolis

Just don't go there.

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed. Hotels.com touts the place as a conference center. Which was not open. Bar or restaurant. This place is a dump. Just don't go there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Tapu, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were so disappointed in our hotel, but there must have been some bit of confusion upon booking your reseravtion. The Days Inn and Conference Center of Southern Pines, is not just your regular Days Inn hotel. We pride ourselves on our Conference Center (which is always OPEN to those who book one of our many meeting spaces, or our large Banquet Hall), but these rooms are off limits to hotel room guests. These are rooms privately reserved for functions (ex. weddings, birthdays, corporate meetings, fashion shows, auctions, art exhibitions, job seminars, etc.), and our separate bar can also be reserved for smaller parties. We also have a restaurant, and this serves a full all-you-can-eat hot breakfast, each and every morning. Nowhere do we state that we offer lunch or dinner. I am sorry this was misunderstood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Golferfrom NC

Good for the price

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable stay. Approach to the hotel became difficult due to all the construction going on in the area. Good bargain for the price I paid for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barrettfrom Southern Pines

Comfortable stay while on business trip

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hot breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baby Bfrom USA

economical hotel near golf resorts in NC

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: convenient and comfortable
Cons: It is an older facility, but the owners probably don't want to spend a ton of money on improvements.
Location: great location in Southern Pines, which is in Moore County. Fabulous if you are into golf, or horses.
we stay at this hotel on a regular basis. The facility is older, but the rooms are just fine for us. They are great for families. Not too fancy. When you are in this area, you don't spend a lot of time in your hotel room anyway! It was nice to find out that I could book our rooms through Expedia and save even more money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ninamomfrom Daytona

Noisy AC/heater

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pretty nice clean and comfortable my only problem was the heater was very noisy and it took hours to warm up the room.