Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bayou teche louisiana

Close to hospitals

Posted Dec 31, 2014
As a budget hotel - very adequate - Very quiet- hard to find though. The " breakfast" advertised is greatly overstated. But it is a budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and great location

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Heating and cooling system is a manual window unit. Would be nice to have an automated heating and cooling system with better temperature control.
Location: Great location. Easy access to interstate, retail shops, and restaurants.
Basic hotel, clean, and conveniently located. WiFi worked well. Very satisfied with my stay here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jefffrom Northport

Bad

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lobby smelled like burning grasshopper guts and they went in my room with the do not destirb sign on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

EconoLodge Pine Needles area.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Business reason - since just overnight stay I went for lowest price so I got what I expected. Average but again, okay based on price. I could have stayed at the resort and paid a whole lot more.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Run down and unsafe

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very unsafe conditions. No outside security locks on doors. Anyone can enter hallways to the rooms and it is located in a very undesirable and unsafe location. Rooms very outdated and mattresses very uncomfortable. Do not even consider staying at this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Bartfrom Belmont

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was real nice about it.. I would stay there again...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Kellyfrom Charlotte,NC

Great location and clean

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for almost a week. The owner/manager was very friendly and the rates were good. The breakfast was not very good as there are not any real hot items, only a few things you could microwave. The cereal I tried 1 morning was stale. The hotel is 2 stories with no elevator. This was not an issue for us but could be for some. The overall area is great but it does appear that there is a low income housing project directly behind the hotel so safety was a slight concern. The parking lot is well lit though and we did not have any issues. My bed was comfortable but the pillows were horrible. Their cable package was great as the TV is a bit old but we got over a 100 channels and a digital package. The internet is a little slow and that was frustrating at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stop-over place for the night before checking into Pinehurst. Very near the resort. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M Gordonfrom CT

A nice place to sleep.

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This provided a nice place to sleep but nothing more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The price seems high for an average hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special