Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appearances are deceiving!

Posted May 20, 2014
The exterior and lobby are promising a good stay, but the rooms were not as well cared for. The sink stopper was broken and there was only 1 bath towel (used) and only 2 vials of shampoo (no soap bars). The pillows were uncomfortable and didn't appear to be fresh. The breakfast offerings were as advertised, but the dinner menu was lacking. However, the waitress was very pleasant and did serve us a complete meal, even though a lot of items were unavailable.
1 out of 5
by ANTHONY from VA

NO HEAT OR TV, TRASH WAS STILL IN THE ROOM

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: NASTY
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: NOTHING
NO HEAT, NO TV, ROOM WAS VERY DIRTY, NO BLANKETS AND ONLY ONE TOWEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for somewhere to sleep

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It was ok but a little dated and under staffed , but was ok place to sleep. Was there for car show and have stayed there before , but has not been the best stay I have ever had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Older hotel with some renovations

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean, warm environment and easy access to room/parking. Very secluded area and a nice little bar & grill just a few doors down from the room.
Cons: Property is showing it's age. Beds were a bit hard, water temp was highly variable, temp control on heater did not work for one of our stays,
Location: I hear they have lots of golfing, but we go to horse events at Carolina Horse Park. Nice secluded location but not close to anything.
3rd time staying at this hotel for event at Carolina Horse Park. Stayed once last year and was impressed by the staff, restaurant & bar, and warmth of the experience. I'd have to say this year was not as impressive. No serious deficiencies, but lots of annoying ones. Staff was very polite and friendly but seemed a bit incompetent. Late night noise from the bar area on a weekend CAN be disruptive if you are a light sleeper. Price is competitive. Security doesn't seem to be a problem, but uses old fashion keys and side doors were never locked. TV size and furnishings are highly variable. WiFi worked but was a bit slow and inconsistent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greenleaf hotel review

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: Advertised breakfast, only provided donuts, some fruit, coffee, in a very dimly lit room. Put phones in the room. Better lighting condiditions
Location: Golf nearby, lots of golf courses
Was in town for a funeral. There is nothing more I care to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A great getaway for a wonder Christmas night.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was close enough by to meet my significant other without much travel. We had been celebrating Christmas with our families and need to get away and have some time to ourselves. We got to sleep late, enjoy breakfast, and casually check out. What a wonderful time we had. Would stay there again if close by enough. Peace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amber from Atlanta

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Did not get to hotel till 3am. Called at midnight and said we would be in around 3. They said they would just leave the check in form and keys on the counter no employees are on site at that time. Thought a little strange and unsafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Birthday golf junket

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable room, awkard toilet placement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Merlin

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Cons: Phone book, but no phone in the room.
Location: If you like to play golf, this is an excellent place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ninamom from daytona

golf course right outside the window

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleased with the condition and location of this hotel and the off season prices were unbelivable low. the bar was a welcome feature after driving 7 hours defenitly needed a drink. very nice and clean, 2 double beds, if you get in after hours the barmaid checks you in.