Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bastrop, TX

Nice hotel near several great food & stores.

Posted May 5, 2015
It was our first time to Southern Pines, North Carolina and the town was beautiful. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in providing us with information to the area. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel itself is located within walking distance of a small shop strip with massage Envy and good restaurants and local taverns near by hotel. The hotel has a small putting green for golfers in the parking area up front. There are several chain restaurants along with a few local restaurants and taverns/bars in the surrounding area. Great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted May 4, 2015
It was clean and comfortable. Close to golf and a variety of options to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from Hillsborough , NC

Wonderful pace to stay

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed there many times playing in golf tournaments . Great place as well as location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here while looking for housing in the area for upcoming move. The hotel was of the consistent Holiday Inn Express quality so it's a great place for us! The breakfast was good as usual. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The front desk staff was very quick at getting us checked in/checked out and housekeeping was great as well. The rooms are good sized and the bathrooms were large and clean. There was sufficient parking so that we could see our car from our room window. The location was central to the places we wanted to look.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Glad to read that your experience her meet all your needs. Hope to welcome you again. Tonya Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
very accommodating enjoyed my stay food was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Golf. 5 mins to pinehurst main clubhouse

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great value spot. Stayed here instead of pinehurst to play golf. Clean. Good location. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our location for your golf trip. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you again. Tonya Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grant from lancaster pa

High 5

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
I have five on all my score, need I say more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. 5 stars says it all. Hope you come and stay again. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, NC

Perfect location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Great location, great breakfast and large rooms
Cons: For some reason the bed wasn't comfortable and the pillows weren't either.
Location: Great location. Near restaurants, and some shopping.
We enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was great, and very nice facility. The location was perfect for our stay. Close to Chilies, Olive Garden, and close to the High School where we were attending a concert for the NC Symphonyl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels