Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bastrop, TX

Nice hotel near several great food & stores.

Posted May 5, 2015
It was our first time to Southern Pines, North Carolina and the town was beautiful. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in providing us with information to the area. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel itself is located within walking distance of a small shop strip with massage Envy and good restaurants and local taverns near by hotel. The hotel has a small putting green for golfers in the parking area up front. There are several chain restaurants along with a few local restaurants and taverns/bars in the surrounding area. Great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Posted May 4, 2015
It was clean and comfortable. Close to golf and a variety of options to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
very accommodating enjoyed my stay food was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Golf. 5 mins to pinehurst main clubhouse

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great value spot. Stayed here instead of pinehurst to play golf. Clean. Good location. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our location for your golf trip. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you again. Tonya Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrenton, NC

Perfect location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Great location, great breakfast and large rooms
Cons: For some reason the bed wasn't comfortable and the pillows weren't either.
Location: Great location. Near restaurants, and some shopping.
We enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was great, and very nice facility. The location was perfect for our stay. Close to Chilies, Olive Garden, and close to the High School where we were attending a concert for the NC Symphonyl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Newark, Delaware

Hard to locate, but worth the search.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was modern, comfortable and clean. The staff was knowledgeable, competent and friendly. We genuinely enjoyed our stay. My only criticism is that the hotel was a little difficult to find. It sits back off the road, and there's very limited signage to guide you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Williamsburg

up all night

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
The phone rang in our room three different times in the middle of the night. It only rang once or twice but certainly enough to wake us up. It happened only one of the nights and we did complain and they said that they did not know how or why it happened.......Breakfast pretty good for what it was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronaldfrom Hampton NH

Great stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Like that they provide soft pillows. Could use night light in bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grantfrom Lancaster PA

Business trip

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent stay and comfortable. Very reasonable.