Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, VA

Good Choice for Pinehurst Golfers

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: staff, location, room
Cons: BREAKFAST
Location: Cnetral to the golf courses.
Great location. Excellent resaurants within walkning distance. Staff is superb, room is up to high Holiday Inn standards.Only complaint was that the breakfast was unappetising beyond description!When I stayed there last year, it was excellent! I will go back because of the staff and the location, but I'll make other breakfast palns before golf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back Home.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Conveniently located, clean and felt new. Will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, GA

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I've stayed here twice in the last few months. Both of my stays were great for me and my kids. The staff is nice and helpful. The hot breakfast is good and the rooms are spacious. I will definitely be staying here again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Curtis, Thank you for being a returning guest. Happy to hear all your positive comments especially about being a Great place to stay for you and your children. We strive to satisify all our guests. I also want to thank you for your recommendation on staying at our hotel. Look forward in welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Great hotel in Southern Pines

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights & really liked it. It had big rooms, clean & nicely decorated. The front desk people were great - helpful, nice & friendly. The breakfast was great - lots of choice & good. The location was very good - good restaurants very close & a frozen yogurt place next door!!! There were other resturants/cafes nearby as well as stores etc. To get to the hotel, come down highway #1 from Raleigh, wait until you are in the town of Southern Pines before you turn onto highway 501 - the hotel is on the left & sits back off the road a bit. (We turned when we saw the first 501 sign & got a little lost. Who knew there were two highway 501s coming off of highway #1?) While in Southern Pines, we drove the beautiful countryside, saw the golf course, & visited the cute old town where we had a coffee in an atmospheric old coffee house. All in all, a very enjoyable trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Deni, Thank you for choosing our hotel as a GReat hotel in Southern Pines. Happy to hear you really enjoyed your stay from room and room decore, to staff friendliness and location. Glad you got the chance to experience some of the surrounding area that we call home. Also, thank you for the wonderful directions for other guests to read. Hope to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Nice hotel in a great part of the city....great location for shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We were in need of a hotel that would accommodate our family for a funeral. The hotel was conveniently located near the church and family. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In addition we had access to restaurants , car wash , shopping and golf. "GREAT LOCATION"
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Lady Thank you for your positive review. We are gald we were able to accommodate your family during the funeral timeframe and you enjoyed the convenience of our location. We hope you stay again. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great stay- very comfortable room. Breakfast had a rather large selection of breakfast and low fat items
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay especially the breakfast. Hope to welcome you again. Tonya Siege, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jr Hoodfrom New York NY

Super Nice

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean a nice place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Jr Hood, Thank you for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your saty. Hope to welcome you again. Tonya Siege, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ERikfrom Fayetteville

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay, quick check in/check out. They even accommodated an early check in request for us. Plenty of good eating nearby and an easy cab ride to some great pubs/bars. Check out the Jefferson Inn for some good music while you're in town and the Sly Fox has a great sunday brunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Tonya, Hotel Management
ERik, Thank you for your positive review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you again. Tonya, Guest Relations
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Tonya, Hotel Management
ERik, Thank you for the positive review. Glad to hear we were able to accommodate your early check in. Also, glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Hope you will stay with us again. Tonya Siege, Guest Relations