Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrenton, NC

Perfect location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Great location, great breakfast and large rooms
Cons: For some reason the bed wasn't comfortable and the pillows weren't either.
Location: Great location. Near restaurants, and some shopping.
We enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was great, and very nice facility. The location was perfect for our stay. Close to Chilies, Olive Garden, and close to the High School where we were attending a concert for the NC Symphonyl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Dec 19, 2014
We had an issue with the heater in our room, it was blowing cold air. The staff was super nice and when she was unable to get the heat to work she immediately moved us to a new room. We had not unpacked so the move was quick and painless. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, VA

Good Choice for Pinehurst Golfers

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: staff, location, room
Cons: BREAKFAST
Location: Cnetral to the golf courses.
Great location. Excellent resaurants within walkning distance. Staff is superb, room is up to high Holiday Inn standards.Only complaint was that the breakfast was unappetising beyond description!When I stayed there last year, it was excellent! I will go back because of the staff and the location, but I'll make other breakfast palns before golf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back Home.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Conveniently located, clean and felt new. Will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, GA

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I've stayed here twice in the last few months. Both of my stays were great for me and my kids. The staff is nice and helpful. The hot breakfast is good and the rooms are spacious. I will definitely be staying here again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Curtis, Thank you for being a returning guest. Happy to hear all your positive comments especially about being a Great place to stay for you and your children. We strive to satisify all our guests. I also want to thank you for your recommendation on staying at our hotel. Look forward in welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Great hotel in Southern Pines

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights & really liked it. It had big rooms, clean & nicely decorated. The front desk people were great - helpful, nice & friendly. The breakfast was great - lots of choice & good. The location was very good - good restaurants very close & a frozen yogurt place next door!!! There were other resturants/cafes nearby as well as stores etc. To get to the hotel, come down highway #1 from Raleigh, wait until you are in the town of Southern Pines before you turn onto highway 501 - the hotel is on the left & sits back off the road a bit. (We turned when we saw the first 501 sign & got a little lost. Who knew there were two highway 501s coming off of highway #1?) While in Southern Pines, we drove the beautiful countryside, saw the golf course, & visited the cute old town where we had a coffee in an atmospheric old coffee house. All in all, a very enjoyable trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Deni, Thank you for choosing our hotel as a GReat hotel in Southern Pines. Happy to hear you really enjoyed your stay from room and room decore, to staff friendliness and location. Glad you got the chance to experience some of the surrounding area that we call home. Also, thank you for the wonderful directions for other guests to read. Hope to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very clean!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room very nice; very clean. On arriving the poor young lady at the desk was dealing with an irate customer, upset about some package mix up. She handled that customer so patiently! The hotel was conveniently located, easy to get to nice restaurants and shopping. Had a very nice 'girls weekend' away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you, a verified traveller, for your positive review. Glad to here our front desk staff was patient with the irrate guest. Thank you also for being patient as she handled the situation. Hope the next time you need a 'girls weekend' away you'll come back here. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Nice hotel in a great part of the city....great location for shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com