Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The D.C. Area

Really Great Value

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Squeaky clean! Nice folks. Full bar in the lobby. Hot breakfast in the morning--included.
Cons: Let me stay for free next time? Otherwise, nothing.
Location: I'm not a golfer but I love the tradition and history of Pinehurst so attending a wedding there was really great.
Rolled into Pinehurst for a wedding and opted to stay here versus the pricier old grand dame hotels in the village. Three minutes from the traditional Pinehurst stuff and a comparative bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hector from Raleigh , NC

nice and clean hotel, great location!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness , location , affordability
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Pinehurst golf courses and Spa, good restaurants
My wife and I stayed one night at this hotel , it is very well located, comfortable rooms, kitchen and clean. Very close to nice golf courses in the Pinehurst area and good restaurants. Decent breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donald from Snow Hill

Outstanding!

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was large and very clean. There was a desk and a small kitchen table that made the room a great area to work in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Rudy Clark from Greensboro NC

Golfer's Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel satisfied our need to stay overnight for my son's and his friend's two day golf tournament at Pinehurst. The room size was satisfactory and the breakfast was good with a good selection menu items. I would stay at this property again. Price was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place for the $$

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The King size bed and the hot breakfast that was included.
Cons: The scrambled eggs.
Location: It's in Pinehurst so golf and visit the Village.
The bed was extremely comfortable. We had a King. The hot breakfast was decent. I thought the scrambled eggs were over-done and dry but over-all it was very good. Lot's of breakfast items to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HappyTraveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 18, 2014
The room was great and very comfortable. The whole building was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gracie from Florida

Surprisingly Nice Experience

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient location (grocery nearby), cleanliness, personable personnel.
We needed a place to stay which would be convenient to the Pinehurst area and on the way north through Seagrove to check out some of the potters on the Pottery Trail. Our final destination being in the Danville Va area. We took a chance on Homewood based on other reviews and couldn't have been more pleased with the property, personnel and accommodations. We arrived later in the day and were happy to see there that there was a bar with a very personable bartender and a fireplace for some atmosphere. The breakfast is typical hotel fare but the waffles were hot and good. Would highly recommend this property and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel and rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here again when we come back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com