Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mid Pines Resort

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the vintage style of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and presentable.
Cons: Since there are no elevators, helping guests with their luggage to their rooms should be a no-charge service provided.
Location: There are a variety of restaurants to choose from and shopping is available.
I enjoyed my my stay there. The service was good and the food was good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Virginia Beach, VA

Perfect setting close to the historic area.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING. The appearance, staff, food, nothing negative.
Location: The location was close to the Pinehurst Resort making it easy to take in the town and not have to drive.
From the minute we arrived, the staff could not do enough for us. Friendly greetings and professional in every way. The setting was perfect, the hotel was clean, the food was outstanding. If you are looking for an original older setting INN/HOTEL, with a great view and close to other sites then this is where you want to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael Bryan from Raleigh,NC

Comforts of a B&B with a Pinehurst golf view!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nicely decorated room that looked more like a B&B than a hotel. Nice to wake up in the morning to a view above the 18th hole at Mid Pines Donald Ross course. And convenient to have a nice restaurant in house to have meals when you wanted. Great place for golf weekend, romantic escape, dinner in Southern Pines or Pinehurst or a business retreat. Nice people there makes all the difference too. Definitely would stay there again. Looking forward to the US Opens coming up this year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Past its day but could be worse

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in the day but that day has passed. Service was great. Room had musty smell until we opened the window. No elevators. Classic golf pictures throughout. Needs painting and refreshing however does have Wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Jim from Charlotte

One GREAT GET-A-WAY

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the second time my wife and I stayed and played Mid Pines. Most everyone has worked at the holtel a very long time and they all will go out of their way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Chicago, IL

Old but pleasant

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: The staff and the food.
Cons: No elevator.
Location: Pinehurst and Southern Pines are two pretty places.
An older inn with a very pleasant and personable staff. There was no elevator and my room was on the third floor, but the food was good and they had HD TV. Oh yeah, they had golf. Lots of golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Douglasville, GA, USA

Our stay at the Mid Pines Inn

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Our favorite thing about the hotel was the Sunday Brunch. It was very good!
Cons: My least favorite thing about the hotel was the temperature of the rooms.
Location: The location was very convenient to our family function in Pinehurst.
This hotel is a very old but pretty hotel. The employees were very nice. Ashley and Debbie were very helpful with questions I had before our stay. The hotel is kept up very well. I had to use a plug behind our bed and it was pretty nasty at the baseboards. Other than that, our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Because it is in the middle of the summer and the age of the hotel, our room was very hot and the room our children were staying in was even hotter. I called the front desk and the manager told me it would cool down in the middle of the night. He was right, the room was cooler about 4:00 AM. Our family ate Sunday Brunch at the hotel and the meal was great. One other note, there are no elevators in this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
no refrigerator in room
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

business

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
good,,