Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful golf course and facility.

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: Front desk staff rather dull - when will my shift end attitude.
The Inn was built in 1921 with recent renovations - in good shape for 94 years old. Great meal and service at the conference center - couldn't have asked for better !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Cons: Reduce the price of drinks at the bar
Nice area, had a good stay, unfortunately weather was bad so we did not get to play much golf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Dalton ga

A night to remember

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Just spent one night this time , service is top drawer the ambiance is unbelievable . A lot of history is there along with a great Donald Ross golf course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alfred from calabash n.c.

a night in Pinehurst

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
This was our best stay in a long time in any hotel. My Wife and I are wety thankful for the best service we received from the staff. I would also like to thank for sending to us the forgotten item.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MJH from CA

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely elegant environment !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great golf hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here during uskidsgolf worldcup. Perfect hotel for this occasion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mid Pines Resort

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the vintage style of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and presentable.
Cons: Since there are no elevators, helping guests with their luggage to their rooms should be a no-charge service provided.
Location: There are a variety of restaurants to choose from and shopping is available.
I enjoyed my my stay there. The service was good and the food was good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Virginia Beach, VA

Perfect setting close to the historic area.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING. The appearance, staff, food, nothing negative.
Location: The location was close to the Pinehurst Resort making it easy to take in the town and not have to drive.
From the minute we arrived, the staff could not do enough for us. Friendly greetings and professional in every way. The setting was perfect, the hotel was clean, the food was outstanding. If you are looking for an original older setting INN/HOTEL, with a great view and close to other sites then this is where you want to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael Bryan from Raleigh,NC

Comforts of a B&B with a Pinehurst golf view!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
A nicely decorated room that looked more like a B&B than a hotel. Nice to wake up in the morning to a view above the 18th hole at Mid Pines Donald Ross course. And convenient to have a nice restaurant in house to have meals when you wanted. Great place for golf weekend, romantic escape, dinner in Southern Pines or Pinehurst or a business retreat. Nice people there makes all the difference too. Definitely would stay there again. Looking forward to the US Opens coming up this year.