Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales, UK

Great for golfers and families of golfers!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hotel was excellent. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Golf facilities were brilliant. Pool was great. Games room was just right for when not playing golf. Food was faultless. Thanks Pineneedles!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Subpar facility and service

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rain in room, door keys did not work, old rooms... Lacking in customer service. Will not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmyfrom California

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked this much better than Pinehurst. This is more rustic, but in a very good way, as it felt like home!!! It just a great place for the family to stay and play golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dixiefrom sc

Very homey lodge type hotel on a golf course

Posted May 4, 2014
Although I am not a golfer, I enjoyed my 3 night stay at this hotel very much. I chose this property because of its proximity to friends I was visiting. The staff was wonderful- very accommodating and friendly. I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Joanfrom NY

Golf Course was beautiful

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to town, golf course and the grounds.
Cons: The entire inside.
Location: Close to town.
This hotel should be closed and renovated - they have spent very little money on the "creature comforts".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mickeyfrom NJ

Come for the Golf not the rooms or service.

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is old and in need of many updates. The golf course is fantastic !!! The service is very friendly but not very professional.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Selena B.from Charlotte, NC

Not worth the cost of the room

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was moved across the street from Pine Needles to its sister hotel, Mid Pines. When entering my room, I was instantly hit with a bad smell of old water. The carpeting was moist which means the room has water problems. I could not control the heat. The heat could only be turned on by the front desk. When I took a hot shower, the smoke alarm went off inside the room. When I reported this to the front desk, they knew about the alarm triggering with a hot shower. Old hotel that needs major upgrades. Not worth the cost of this hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Location: I ate at several wonderful restaurants in Southern Pines. Beautiful area.
I was first told I had to stay at their sister hotel across the street. Finally the manager found a room for me and I stayed at the Pine Needles. I was given a magnificent room. Maybe they're all this great but it was very large, very beautiful and had an outdoor wraparound (I was in a corner room) porch. I was here for toe days and made great use of the pool and walks around the beautiful grounds. It was a wonderfully relaxing and memorable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Another couple and my husband and I traveled to the Pinehurst area for a golf getaway. We had planned on staying at a friends house but decided to stay in a hotel at the last minute. Pine Needles was very accommodating. The rooms were clean and recently remodeled. We loved the 'lodge' feeling that the property had.