Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic and cheap

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Basic and cheap. No restaurant and few in the immediate vicinity. At junction of Nepean Highway and Warrigal Road so some traffic noise but Ok if room at back of motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Merseyside, UK

Pa on tour

Posted Jan 13, 2013
There were too many stairs for me, lugging cases up was not easy, might benefit with some sort of lift for cases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review of room

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: reasonably priced and comfortable
quite good except shower tiles a bit slippery and bathroom door would not close properly. title REVIEW OF ROOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Ruabon, Wrexham, UK

Good clean, comfy rooms

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: 40 mins on train into Melbourne, can be quicker if you get the express.
Location: Good compromise between city and urban.
The Motel is situated near a busy road so traffic at rush hour can be loud, however it does mean easy access and there is a bus to the motel from the airport. The complex does look old from the outside but the room was very clean, good shower and really comfy bed. Only 15 minutes walk from the beach/bay which on a good day is stunning. Not a spectacular hotel but the price more than makes up for it.
3 out of 5
by Kath from Melbourne

Average motel in suburbs

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Very average motel. Value for the money we paid for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Adelaide

Melbourne holiday

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Having a warm room in the cold Melbourne winter
Cons: Not having a lift available
Location: It suited my needs perfectly
I chose to stay at the park dale because it was close to the facilities I wanted over my stay. I found my room comfortable and because it is winter nice and warm..I would stay there again..the only critism is there isn't a lift and it was awkward carrying a heavy case up to the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
It met our needs wonderfully
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl

Clean, Comfortable & Convenient location

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly reception, clean room and crisp white sheets. Located on busy street corner but traffic noise did not bother at all. Very convenient location for Melbourne's eastern suburbs. Will definitely book in here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A

The Parkdale Motor Inn

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
clean room, friendly staff, great location what else do you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cockatoo, Vic

The Parkdale Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband Paul & I had the pleasure of staying here last weekend. It was fantastic, the new owners were very friendly, and pointed us in the right direction for somewhere for dinner. We would recommend this hotel to anyone! Our room was spotless and inviting after our evening out. It was within walking distance of the Nighthawk Blues Cafe which is where we were going, so would could both drink and not be concerned with how we were getting home.