Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flushing ny

could have been better

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: spaciousness
Cons: everything
Location: Lake Compounce
As soon as we walked in the room the mildew smell hit ya. Had to spray axe body spray to get rid of smell. The rolling chair by table had 3 huge stains on it, one looked like chocolate. The 2 lounge chairs had Huuuuuge stains on them. Had to cover all the chairs with the sheets and blanket from one bed. The ac, stand up light were filthy. The ac also shut off after 2 min. The pillows were hard and uncomfortable, but the bed was ok. The room itself was pretty spacious, nice flat TV, fridge and bathroom was ok. Told the guy at front desk about smell and stains and all he could say was Oh i'm sorry! . The breakfast was gone by 930. No milk, fruit or anything. Just cereal in the containers(no milk to go with it). The price of the room for a sat night was great but you want to stay in a clean room.
1 out of 5
by Roger from center valley pa

Dirty, worn out, smelly

Posted May 25, 2014
Days Inn is dirty and smelly. Staff was detached did not ask about stay etc. place is filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southington

Posted May 25, 2014
Adequate accommodations for two nights. Breakfast was decent and a nice touch to not having to go out so early.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

In vs Out

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Inside rooms have been redone fairly recently, but outside in need of some work. Otherwise comfortable and a good breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr.G from manch nh

good stayover

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
very convienient location, friendly , clean, will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Myrtle Beach, SC

All but the bed... the bed could have been. Better

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness.
Cons: The bed.
Location: Good restaurants and close to main highways.
But my husband liked it. We stayed 3 days and for the price we were pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Rhode Island

Basic lodging

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Staff was fine, room was clean and ready on time. Convenient to Walmart/Staples/generic restaurants and easy access to the main highway. Downside, walls are paper thin. To the point where I could discern the conversation in the next room clearly. If that isn't a problem for you, good value for the dollar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The only thing I appreciated was the computer access in the lobby.
Cons: Cleanliness.
The room was so creepy I put a towel down in the tub to stand on to take a shower and wore socks in the room because I didn't want my bare feet to come in contact with the carpet. Hair stuck in the corners in the bathroom floor, black fingerprints here and there on the doors and walls.....more than just an isolated incident of poor cleaning from the prior guest. Just an overall nastiness about the room. Sparse toiletries...3 shampoos instead of the traditional shampoo,cond, lotion. They allow pets which always is an indication of hotel nastiness. There is a bar & grill in the parking lot, which I assume is where the cleaning staff spends most of their time!