Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please check out Yelp: John Passama comments

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice. The NOISE sucked and the night manager, Ray, treated us like we were at fault for complaining.
Cons: Fire the night manager, Ray, for his rudeness, disrespect, etc. Delamar has not even called to apologize for how poorly we were treated.
Location: Good
See our Yelp review. There was a very LOUD late night party right under our room. Not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie from Michigan

beautiful hotel..staying in an off season

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere and friendly staff
Cons: the pull-out sofa not so comfortable but when are they ever???? Greatly apprectiated the staff moving us to that room to accomodate by college student
Location: Drove around town and looked at the great real estate and architecture...Did not experience anything else unique to this town. Visiting my Quinnipiac
Beautiful accomodations, staff was exceptional and accomodating to our needs. Restaurant slightly awkward...patio not "technically open" had to have drinks outside then move inside. Restaurant pricey. Overall a great experience and would definitely come back. Front desk staff and doorman VERY pleasant and accomodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

For couples only

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Decor, quality of beds and furnishings, good night's sleep
Cons: see comments
Registered for a 3 person room for my husband, my daughter and myself. (un)Fortunately, my husband had to stay home, so it was just my daughter and me---Because when we arrived at 10:20 pm in our BEAUTIFULLY appointed King room, there was nowhere for a 3rd person to sleep. I suppose the hotel could have brought in a small cot if necessary, but there would have been NO PLACE to put it, unless they removed either the beautiful antique desk or bureau. Amazingly romantic inn and restaurant for couples! Fitness center is extremely limited, but it is useful in inclement weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Consultant

Wonderful Getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Fit and Finish - everything was there
Location: Restaurant across the street
I was in the area for work, and found a great deal through expedia. The room was beautiful, and my only knock would be that the bathroom was a little chilly, but the hotel thoughtfully had these great robes available. The bathroom was beautiful, the room was great, the bed was great, and breakfast was included and nice. I also recommend the restaurant right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
While convenient to I 95, the traffic noise from the interstate was problematic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serene

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Everything
Everything was just right. Clean, calm, super nice. It was a snowy messy day but it didn't matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MelloB from San Mateo, CA

Best place (BY FAR) to stay in the area!

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Delamar is a lovely hotel - gracious service, lovely breakfast included in the rate and beautifully appointed rooms. If you're visiting Fairfield, Southport or Westport - I'd put the Delamar at the very top of the hotel options. There is really no other luxury, quality option in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Very pleasant, nice room, very good restaurant, right off the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Lynn from Naples, Florida

Westport Playhouse Trip

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Delamar Southport hotel is among the loveliest accommodations we have experienced in our years of traveling! What an unexpected surprise to find this luxurious hotel as our overnight stay. We were in the area to attend a play at the Westport Playhouse for the second year in a row, while on our way to visit friends farther north. A little unhappy with last year's spontaneous selection, I was more diligent in my research for our hotel this year. It really paid off. While the view is nothing to get excited about, the location is terrific and the facilities could not be more attractive or comfortable. The room decor is that of a 5 star hotel in Washington DC or Manhattan. Beautiful bathroom and linens, comfortable bed--with turn down service! It was delightful. The staff was extremely helpful. We will plan to stay longer next year.