Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ideal Location, Basic yet Comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
While working in the London area we needed a cheap hotel with parking this fitted the bill, yes the decor needs updating but apart from that it is a nice little hotel in a central location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by London Travellerfrom London

Poor quality hotel, beds and door locks

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I organised late checkout with management before arriving, however on arrival I was told that checkout time was fixed and there was no way to avoid this, even though the manager said earlier to me that this would be fine and reasonable. After arguing in front of the hotel receptionists friends who were hanging around chatting to them, I went to my room. The door was open. It works on a key card system, that did not need the key card - the door just opened. And there was no way to lock the door as when you locked it, if you pulled down the handle either side, it would unlock. So the locks were terrible and my door was unlocked all night. The 'bed' was awful, and I mean awful. It was around 5 inches thin and was full of old horrible springs. Very uncomfortable. The room was very small. The bathroom had no soap and refilled old shower gel mini bottles. The room itself was clean, however the plaster on the wall and the corners of the carpet were coming away etc. The type of customers here were the type who had difficulty paying when checking out, which I saw for myself. The upstairs 'bar' was odd... it was basically a man made greenhouse. It certainly had personality but for example, the roof was made with plastic sheeting and cardboard on top of that. The coffee came fresh though! The front of the hotel is dated and some of the sign is missing. I would not stay here again and wouldn't recommend due to poor quality, in the single rooms. It's clearly a 'family/friends' run hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jemmafrom Warwick

Easy access to main London

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The bed was really comfy and the staff were really friendly
Cons: The showering facilities definitely need improvement.
Location: There are great links to the city centre
The room was ok, the bed cozy. There was a problem with the shower as it wouldn't drain properly which ruined the experience for us a bit. We also went to use the terrace bar on 3 separate occasions to be left with no service. No the day we were scheduled to leave house keeping kept coming in without knocking to see if we were out yet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful
Cons: Everything!
Location: Be careful
I was not expecting much- just somewhere clean near Kings Hospital. Unfortunately I'm still scratching! Room had an awful odour like cats urine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Leofrom London

less than romantic

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people were very nice, the bathroom was nicer than the bedroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sigve Norevikfrom Bergen

Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet hadde eit greit og rent rom. Topp personale som alltid var smilende og til hjelp. Nabolaget var litt lugubert særlig på kveldstid. Men alt i alt helt ok!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you think

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: They need to replace the carpet in the hotel and get "real" beds.
Location: Location was okay.
The hotel bed is terrible. It's a very thin mattress sitting on a wooden platform. My back was hurting me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennisfrom Sydney

Soviet era hotel in South London

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
In many ways this place reminded me of an old Soviet Hotel I stayed in back in Moscow in 1989, it's dark furnishings and small rooms are however brightened by the friendly staff and convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Berlin

Something different

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very unusual and characterful hotel in an unusual district of London. Was very practical location as around the corner from friends I was visiting but is actually not far from the city and has the oddities of the specialist Hamam and the Kazakstani restaurant. Surprising.