Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyn & Peter from Holidaying in Italy for 6 weeks.

Beautiful buildings and excellent service.

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the quiet location and variety of activities available on site, however it was the beautiful buildings and decor that we will mostly recall from our stay. The breakast was delicious and very generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from San francisco

Beautiful grounds

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was really nice and helpful. The hotel is definitely an experience. Im glad we got to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pamela from Kentucky

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the quaint Tuscany villa experience. Great breakfast on the terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C Keller

Siena and Montepulicano

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very romantic get-a-way for two. Borgo Pretale offers a quiet, idyllic Tuscan setting. It was a perfect side trip into the countryside from Siena. Plenty to-do for a day: archery, fitness center, pool, and a day hike. We stayed in the second floor of the tower in a split-level suite with a second bed and en-suite bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina

Relaxing location

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Superb accomodation , in a wonderful setting, not expensive given what is available. Food and service was wonderful . You do need a car as you are 12miles from Siena . This place was absolutely fantastic and i would rate it very highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rooms were obviously very dated w/no outlets in bathroom and lighting was almost non-existent. Food was outstanding! So surprised for such a small venue. Both the breakfast and dinner servers were wonderful. Highly recommend dining there. Wish our stay was "drier" to enjoy pool, but rained both afternoons. Location great for seclusion, but no if you want to tour the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rustic Gem

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
More rustic and farther off the beaten path than expected. You cannot stay here without a car. Many hotel concepts were great, but not maintained. A/C is inefficient for 37 degree weather. In house dinning was quite expensive. Guests should get to forego the 'coperto' (cover charge of 3 euros each).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lamont

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was more like a fine B&B which suited us. The staff and the surrounding amenities were superb. If there was one suggestion I would make is for Borgo Pretale to install WiMax which would provide WiFI to the outlying rooms. In this day and age access to the internet is vital and this service would be most appreciated. Other than that, our stay was all and more than we expected. Would highly recommend it to anyone considering a central point to explore Tuscany.