Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA, USA

Nice place a few minutes out of Siena

Posted Jun 29, 2014
A little hard to find, but worth the effort. Very comfortable, wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from Tucson, AZ, USA

A Tuscan DREAM get-away!

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our family of 4 absolutely LOVED San Lorenzo a Linari! We would not hesitate to visit this idyllic hotel and spa again. Our bedrooms were clean, comfortable, spacious, practically decorated with side tables and armoires. The kitchen had everything we needed- the furniture had character (in a good way) and was perfect for the suite. The grounds are very well maintained and a joy to walk around. Terrific for picture taking! We enjoyed sunset ping pong by the pool- but swimming was not an option-brrr (people from AZ usually swim in 85-90 degree pools)! We got a fantastic tour of the estate from Brito who takes great pride in the grand history of San Lorenzo a Linari. The kids thought it was incredible that a Pope took his vacations here over one thousand years ago! You can even stay in the Papal Suite! WOW- maybe next time! To find it, we relied heavily on the Maps app on my iPhone - the mapquest directions were useless after we got into the general area. This would be a really relaxing place to stay if your interest is a calm destination with day trips to more touristy destinations. Our rate though Hotels.com included breakfast - and the breakfast and coffee was impressive- and worth it! Do NOT hesitate to book here- it was a vacation highlight for everyone in the family: 2 adults, 2 girls ages 12 and 14.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Morecambe England

Amazing and beautiful

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed here for one night. but oh my what a stay, The buildings, grounds and apartments are beautiful and clean, the pool is amzing, free wifi and breakfast is great. Staff were extremely helpful we did not have a car and did not realise no shops were near the staff drove us to a shop and helped our every needs. 100% going to return here for a quiet relaxing long weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved San Lorenzo a Linari. It was beautiful, our room was clean and comfortable, the kids loved swimming in the pool, and the surroundings were majestic. We will stay there again without question. It was a little tricky to find so bring a good map.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Meggie from Melbourne Australia

Griswalds European Vacation

Posted Dec 12, 2011
Location: Chianti Region - try Montagliari winery for lunch San Gimignano Florence Sienna
The hotel was a beautiful tuscan villa. The views are amazing and the pool and table tennis are a nice break after a day touring the areas of Tuscany. Breakfast by the pool is a nice way to start the morning. To stay at this hotel you need a car and we did not find it easy to find but stopping and asking the locals and conversing in our limited English/Italian just added to the experience. There are a few local restaurants but we chose to eat a big lunch and then have something light back in the room. I would recommend this hotel. The views are breathtaking, especially in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Perfect off-site location to explore Siena/chianti

Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Beautiful Tuscan converted covent. 9 km from Siena but close to a lot of local sights of significance to the region. The service was great and Francesca went out of her way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately the weather was a little too cold to enjoy all the outdoor facilities but they sure looked amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

San Lorenzo a Linari - lovely hotel and location

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
A picture book tuscany hotel with very friendly staff and free WiFi! The only missing was air conditioning in the rooms but then the building is very old, which is part of it's charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel in siena

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
what a great place and location,beautifull views and quite off the road,no one to bother you,would go again,thanx ;-)