Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

excellent place to stay - for business or pleasure

Posted May 15, 2015
Great place. Everything you need in an Inn with rooms. Clean, comfortable, good food, nice staff. Very reasonable too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Cosy and welcoming little hotel.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly and warm atmosphere, lovely decor and great food.
Cons: Rooms overlooked by the car park need some sort of voile or net at the window!
Location: Walking, amazing scenery. Leeds and Manchester not too far away.
Great welcome, friendly staff and excellent food. Really good value for money, breakfast especially good, but great choice of locally inspired evening options too. Amazing views over Halifax and the Calder Valley, although not from all rooms I don't think, especially ours which was overlooked by the car park! This did not spoil our experience however. We stayed for a local wedding but think would be a great place for walkers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

Beautiful Hotel Breathtaking views.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean with a supply of lovely biscuits and tea/ coffee. The meals in the bar were delicious- great home cooking!
Cons: Breakfast starts at 7:00am and as I had to be on the road by 7:20 I didn't have time to tuck into the full English!
Location: The location is at the top of a valley. The journey up us a bit hair raising with single track roads and hairpin bends but well worth it for the view.
I was away due to work commitments and this was the perfect hotel for me. It was so peaceful with stunning views of the Calder Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Great value, superb food.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Food, price, position
Cons: Give advice about road to hotel on website - one way to hotel acceptable - one worrying !!.
Location: Hebden Bridge worth a visit.
Staff couldn't of been more helpful, food great and good price - if you read a bad review about this hotel - its not where we just stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Lovely hotel gorgeous food

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Stayed here for 1 night very comfortable room however there was a party and the music was so loud that when we was in our bed we felt we was lay in the middle of the party room! The food was excellent we would love to stay again hope next time the music won't be so loud!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabriellefrom Lingfield, Surrey.

Recommended.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place with friendly staff. Just don't follow your SatNav to get there, as it takes you up the steepest, most narrow roads I've ever known. Was travelling alone & felt comfortable enough to drink and eat in the main restaurant. (Certainly needed a drink after the crazy lanes SatNav lead my to navigate.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Leeds

Hobbit heaven

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our hosts were very welcoming and hospitable , its a beautiful hotel in a lovely location , very clean and will certainly stay there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom dorset

Great food and fabulous views

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Fabulous food and staff
Cons: Bedding upgrade needed
Location: Amazing location with hilltop views across the town.
We stayed and dined for 2 nights. I must say the meals were first class especially the rib eye steak. I was really impressed with the bar and restaurant fitting out, very relaxed and cosy atmosphere and staff were spot on with the service. Our bedroom was very small for a double and just okay for a 2 night stay, however it was nicely decorated and very warm. Just a shame that the bedding is a mixed polyester and not 100% cotton and the pillows are quite poor quality as this resulted in a restless nights sleep. All round I found our stay to be of good value and convenient for our business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craigfrom Wymondham, Norfolk

The very first business stay review

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Having travelled over a long distance I was warmly and politely greeted with little fuss, shown direct to my room with a full explanation of what the hotel has on offer. Normnally I eat away from the hotel I stay at but on this occasion I opted to eat in. An excellent meal (Heart Breaker), very tasty and filling, excellent service from Nadine the waitress. A warm room followed with a comfy bed and peace. In the morning, greeted at breakfast by happy waiter who was very eager to help. Excellent breakfast set me up for my next day. Thank you to all for making my business stay a great one. I will come back if in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toshiofrom 日本

素晴らしい

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
クラッシックな外観に、コンテンポラリーにリノベーションされた内装がオシャレで、とても素晴らしいホテルでした。 ただ、パブレストランが閉まると、施錠されて外へ出れなくなるのには驚きました。閉じ込められた感じでした。