Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: staff was helpfull and kind
Cons: cleanelyness
Location: nothing, 15-20 min dirve to cocoa or canaveral beack
room was not properly cleaned, far away from the atractions, located at route 1, there's an activ railroadtrack next to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
It was not good and comfortable hotel to stay and not clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cocoa, Florida

My experience at the hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and accommodating. For the most part.
Cons: The lady that worked the weekend food. She needs an attitude adjustment. She is rude.
Location: It was very good, right off the HWY and close to the BP station and other food places down the road.
My over all experience was very good, minus the lady that worked the food over the weekend. She was extremely rude to numerous people. She snapped at my adult daughter as she was leaving the breakfast area with a normal sized plated for her daughter that was in the room with the rest of our family. She told her that she could not take plates upstairs, and when my daughter explained to her that we were a party of 5 and the plate was for her daughter, she said well now your party can only have 3 more plates down HERE. Um excuse me the cafeteria room was over flowing with people and there was not one place for one other person to sit. There was some huge party there.Besides, since when on a continental breakfast are you not allowed to take your plate upstairs? None that I've ever been to. Well after I showered I went down with the remaining family members and I have to say she was hawking everyone's plate as if she payed for their food. She would ask people if they were going to eat all that and they did realize that they were not taking any food whatsoever upstairs. I also seen her clear ppl's plates almost right out from underneath them. She would grab at their plate and say are you done? While she was removing it from under them. A few ppl.Looked around as she walked away in disbelief that she really had done that. You know I thought ok well maybe she is having a bad day, well no the very next day she was right at it again, there was a coffee incident too but I'm out of space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rfrom Georgia

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 4 nights. When I book a hotel of this price range, I don't expect much. Of the 4 nights, our towels/soap/shampoo/bed sheets were replenished ONCE. I thought the first night was a fluke, but night after night I would have to go to the front desk for soap and towels. Otherwise, there were squatters who were coming in to steal the free breakfast, and laughed about it going out the front door; clerk at the front desk did nothing about it. If I ever come back to this part of town, I'll spend a few more bucks to get a better hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zurich, Switzerland

Ok for a night or two

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I would not want to book a long vacation at this place but to stay overnight for one or 2 nights is ok.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andre and Renee LaFavefrom Tennessee

Disgusted

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived to first find that the 4 days we had booked and paid for wasn't there. Just booked for one night. Desk clerk stated she couldn't do anything about it and to contact Hotels.com to fix it. Got to our room and discovered it was dirty. We had booked a King bed, smoking. Got a non-smoking room with two double beds. Area looking like a demilitarized zone. Derelicts roaming everywhere, others skulking around watching the guests cars and rooms. We contacted Hotels.com and got the booking refunded and checked out of this hotel. Rebooked our 4 days at another hotel and were very happy with the change.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1.Beds were dirty 2.Room dirty 3. Tub flooded
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

get what ya paid for

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: convenience of the road
Cons: don't have cigarette burns in the blankets.
the sheets had cigarette burns on them and it smelled of mildew. the tub had residue in it, was not clean..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vanfrom Southern Lewzana

Could have done better.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I nearly turned around and checked out the first couple minutes. There was a smell of oldness--I assume it was the carpet. As a matter of fact, all of my clothes smelled like it when I returned home and opened my luggage. There was no iron or ironing board. There was no alarm clock. I will give credit that there was decent wifi. There were also fridge and microwave. Staff was decently nice. The was a bar also. Looks like people were living there like permanently. Other than the smell and lack of mentioned items, it was okay. If you just need a place to crash for the night, it's good. But if you travel on business and on a budget, this presents challenges, especially if you need to look presentable ( iron clothes) on a daily basis.