Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Update the so called Garden rooms.
Outdated room. Small room. Old carpet. Updated unclean bathroom. Nasty !!!! Not as described. Left a day early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davenport, IA

Comfy hotel within 1 minute walk of beach

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: How close it was to the beach and the pier.
Location: Its right next to the pier, which has restaurants and shopping. The beach was very nice and not too overpopulated.
This room was perfect for what we needed it for. We wanted to take our young girls on a trip to see the ocean. The room was located right on the beach. We walked out of our room rite to a staircase that led to the beach. It was very private & the room was nice and quite at night. We especially enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning, as well as the 15% coupon fro Ron Jons that we used to buy the girls some knee boards for the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel in general needs updating. Rooms are nicer than the outside of the hotel appears. Stayed in a suite was spacious and adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate ny

convenient to activities

Posted Mar 21, 2015
A bathroom closer to the beach would be nicer w key pass entry
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Pleasant stay at March Break

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Overall my family and I had a nice 4-day stay here. I chose it because of its proximity to the beach, its two pools, and its complimentary breakfast. The reasons for the rating of 2 for the room are: 1. Bugs. There was family of beetle-looking bugs in our room. We found them on the wall or walking across the bed or around the fridge cabinet. Also, I found a bunch of them hiding in the coffee grounds filter of the coffee machine. Gross. 2. Frayed carpet. There is no transition piece between the floor tile and the carpet, so the edge was worn and frayed. 3. Bathroom vent. There isn't one. There is a fan, but it just circulates the air around the warm, humid bathroom itself; the ventilation does not go outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Very nice hotel close to beach and pier.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Everything but the on site restaurant - Backwoods Steak & Seafood - which was truly awful (see my Tripadvisor review for details).
Cons: Better on site restaurant.
Location: We were there strictly to visit friends and see the rocket launch. The beach is terrific. Shops are typical of touristy locations. The Kennedy Spac
We were in Cocoa Beach to visit some friends and watch the 3/12 rocket launch. We could not get a room 3/10 but found a couple of cancellations 3/11 morning so we reserved two nites 3/11 & 3/12. Our friends were staying in a nearby resort (for a lot more money). We felt like we lucked out when we saw our room - GREAT! Large w/ 2 king beds, non-smoking, 1st floor (I have COPD), nic bath w/ large shower AND 100' to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Perfect

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Was perfect! Loved seeing and hearing the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: They were very accommodating to us when we needed to check in early at 7 a.m. it was worth the additional $20 upgrade to ocean front to check in early
We had a great experience at this hotel. great location. they were very accommodating at 7 a.m. when we arrived from the airport. The only room available was ocean front. They charged us $20 more a night which was fine because we were exhausted. The breakfast was great each morning. The only recommendation I would make was to make it easier to get to your room from checkin. We pulled our own luggage along way to the ocean from building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Enjoyed our 10-night stay.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff. Stanley at the main desk was very good.
Cons: Not as soundproof as the Days Inn nearby. Exterior door closed in a loud manner. We could hear every door on our floor and below when they closed.
Location: Location is wonderful for beach, and is close to many interesting places- Space Center, wildlife refuge, national seashore, botanical gardens, zoo, et
We were on the beach as much as the weather would allow. Used the colder days to visit sites such as a botanical garden, zoo, wildlife reserve, national seashore. Pool was nice and warm. Did a lot of walking in the surrounding neighborhood and on the beach itself, of course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western ny

nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: decor alittle out dated
Location: located right on the beach, lots of restaurants, went to space center, zoo, manette park
went on vacation for anniversary the grounds of the hotel are spread out over 5 acres and literally steps from the beach. very clean and maintained. good breakfast freindly staff