Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Nice hotel with Cruise Parking

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff and comfy beds!
Location: Right next door to RonJon Surf Shop. Many restaurants nearby.
Stayed here overnight before our Cruise. It was nice to be able to leave our cars while on the Cruise. We had a shuttle to and from the Cruise Terminal. Hotel is old, but has been remodeled. Rooms have Kitchenette with stove, microwave and refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

Good stay before a cruise

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, affordable, parking lot, shuttle to cruise ship
Cons: The breakfast (e.g., the eggs)
Location: Near the cruise ships and the local mall
We have stayed at this hotel before all our cruises. It is clean, affordable, and has a very friendly staff. We like it because they provide breakfast before we take the shuttle to the cruise ship. Plus, they have a parking lot for our car. It is a hotel that remains a reliable option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer ,SC

Wonderful renovated motel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hotel was updated and very clean and comfortable! Stay and cruise was well worth it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Good hotel. Great breakfast. Room had some updates but not fully updated. Our friends room had different updates. Overall I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Peters, MO

Check the hotel website Expedia misrepresents

Posted Jul 1, 2015
From Expedia it appears that all rooms have interior access but that is not the case. Hotel does not accept pets, Expedia says they do. Staff was kind and helpful. Beautiful courtyard and pool. Large laundry facility. Acces to Cocoa Beach within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Decent Hotel Near the Beach

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The location, the amenities.
Cons: Address the humidity issue in the room.
We arrived on a Thursday evening. The desk staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and well kept. The hot breakfast was a nice bonus. My kids loved the waffle station. The pool was clean, water temp was perfect in the morning, a great way to combat the heat in June. Our biggest complaint was the fact that our room was very, very humid. Even with the A/C running, there was nothing we could do. Everything felt damp, the bathroom door frame was growing a bit of mold and the door itself was swollen as a result. Even the pages of the books we brought with us became a little warped as a result of the damp and humid environment. We also tried visiting the lounge but the music was a bit too loud for our sensibilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Family vacation near the beach

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Room was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is just a short walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Pool was larger than expected so it did not seem crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel had limited parking. The air conditioning in our room didn't work well and the room had a musky smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

good price not far from cruise line

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: great price for park and sail
Cons: Had to wait 30 minutes for shuttle after getting off Carnival. Beachline evidently didn't have enough shuttles running.
Location: Easy walk from Ron Jons and to the beach.
everything was great. clean, front desk friendly and breakfast OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Park & Cruise

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The park & cruise service
Cons: The rooms could stand an overall renovation, but it was o.k.
Location: Near the beach and port canaveral
We stayed one night as part of the "Park & Cruise" package the hotel offers. The hotel was older, but clean & the bed comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful. We were able to park our car there for the 7 days we were on the cruise and the hotel provided shuttle service to & from Port Canaveral. Overall, a positive experience. I would stay here again.