Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Location close to pier.
Acceptable for one night. Could use renovation. Just ok for a place to sleep close to beach and cruise terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Good value

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Not fancy, but good, quiet room at a reasonable price. Free breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Conveniently located between A1A and the beach.
Just in town for one night (business meetings at a fancy hotel), so wanted a less-expensive place to sleep. This filled the bill very nicely.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Room condition

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Make certain the telephone works, make the door so it was capable of being easily opened. Items "to go" for breakfast at 4 am since there was a launch
The phone did not work, the door was extremely difficult to open and an elderly individual would never have gotten it open. If there was an elevator to the second floor, no one told us about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

Days Inn by the Pier

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: This hotel was conveniently located near Cocoa Beach Pier, which was charming. It was also very close to Cape Canaveral and the Kennedy Space Center.
Cons: The rooms need renovated to eliminate the stale smoking smell that must be in the carpet or bedspreads, or something.
Location: All of the Space Coast attractions are near-by. A great restaurant on Cocoa Beach Pier, Pelican's, had fabulous food.
The rating scale of disappointing is the best word. It was not awful, but we will not stay there again. The worst part of the stay was the horrible stale-smoking smell in out non-smoking room. We had to go to CVS and buy several small air fresheners in order to be able to sleep. We would have changed hotels had there been any more rooms on the island, but because of the Orion launch, there were non to be had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: They said they would refund my money back, they did not create any problem. But they did not refund till I call Expedia.
I did not like the room they offered me, it was not hygienic.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The location is awesome, near the pier
Cons: This hotel needs to be cleaned and the a.c. Unit smelled like mold
Location: Walk to beach and near the pier
Very nice location, but the hotel is not clean. They also no longer have a full breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Very nice

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Cocoa pier, beach, and cocoa beach
I have been in thisHotel, so many times, that I forgot. Very good location and convenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Close to the pier

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: You have stores and restaurants you can walk too. Only 1 block to the ocean and pier
We stayed 4 nights before going on a cruise. Its OK and best of all you are only 1 block form the Cocoa Beach Pier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible option.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaning
They have to work in the cleaning aspect. its very disgusting in all the aspects beds, pillows, sheets, carpet, bathroom.. etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Best bed we've slept in!!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Signage for the hotel - the name is VERY small and when you are diverted to a building opposite because of the photo on expedia website...
This was a gem of a hotel! On arrival, when I finally found it (picture is incorrect on expedia!) I was nervous of what we were in for, the facade is not that appealing... then we went to our room - WOW - beautiful modern fit out. Awesome bathroom with a spacious SHOWER - no horrid bathtub in sight - Yippee! The staff were SUPER nice. Then in the morning we realised that the beds had been ULTRA comfortable. I should have looked at the make - darn it! The restaurant served good food but was definitely understaffed with one waiter and one barman.