Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lima peru

ok

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: near to everywhere
hotel is in good location, the room are ok and clean but the second floor dont have levator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, but disappointing

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Close to beach.
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated.
Location: We were planning to eat at the Restaurant next to the Hotel which was advertised by the Hotel. When we arrived, it was closed.
The sink was stopped up and the light in the bathroom was flickering. The people at the desk were very nice and the breakfast was good. The Hotel is apparently old and really needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't ask for more!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: More electrical outlets
Location: Center of town, 1 block from beach, walking distance to all restaurants & local attractions. A short drive to the port for entertainment, bars & food.
Located dead center of Cocoa at the Pier this is an older hotel but you really couldn't tell. Well maintained & clean you are one block from the best beaches, restaurants are plentiful & most within walking distance. Staff is very friendly & eager to do anything you ask, continental breakfast included a cheese omelette plus all the other regular suspects. This hotel is Cocoa at its best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, VA

Vacation at Cocoa Beach

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The staff was always very nice and pleasant to us. Always spoke when they say us in the walkways. The breakfast was just how theyou had it listed on the site. Nothing fancy but fill you up. Check in and out was very easy. The bonus was the hotel was right at Cocoa Beach Pier and the pool was heated too. This was a December trip so that was nice with the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Harbor, FL

shows wear but clean

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: too many smoking rooms
Location: Good location, right in front of the peir.
This hotel is in a very good location and has comfortable beds. I tried to change our room to a non smoking room, but they were sold out. All in all it was fine for the one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Location close to pier.
Acceptable for one night. Could use renovation. Just ok for a place to sleep close to beach and cruise terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Good value

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Not fancy, but good, quiet room at a reasonable price. Free breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Conveniently located between A1A and the beach.
Just in town for one night (business meetings at a fancy hotel), so wanted a less-expensive place to sleep. This filled the bill very nicely.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Room condition

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Make certain the telephone works, make the door so it was capable of being easily opened. Items "to go" for breakfast at 4 am since there was a launch
The phone did not work, the door was extremely difficult to open and an elderly individual would never have gotten it open. If there was an elevator to the second floor, no one told us about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

Days Inn by the Pier

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: This hotel was conveniently located near Cocoa Beach Pier, which was charming. It was also very close to Cape Canaveral and the Kennedy Space Center.
Cons: The rooms need renovated to eliminate the stale smoking smell that must be in the carpet or bedspreads, or something.
Location: All of the Space Coast attractions are near-by. A great restaurant on Cocoa Beach Pier, Pelican's, had fabulous food.
The rating scale of disappointing is the best word. It was not awful, but we will not stay there again. The worst part of the stay was the horrible stale-smoking smell in out non-smoking room. We had to go to CVS and buy several small air fresheners in order to be able to sleep. We would have changed hotels had there been any more rooms on the island, but because of the Orion launch, there were non to be had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: They said they would refund my money back, they did not create any problem. But they did not refund till I call Expedia.
I did not like the room they offered me, it was not hygienic.