Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice oceanfront hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Truly enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly especially Rios bartender. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Florida

Melbourne art fest weekend

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Great location. Clean and comfortable. Beautiful ocean views.
Cons: I wish the bathrooms had tubs, but that is not a deal breaker.
Location: Between Eau Galle and 5th. Near the park and ride shuttle for the art fest. Good restaurants an easy drive.
Our second time here. Came for Melbourne Art Fest. Asked if we could move rooms because of celebrating guests. Was quickly accommodated. Plan on returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on beach

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Loved the place. Ac did not cool when we arrived. Someone arrived within 5 minutes to check it out. It needed repair and we moved to a new room within minutes and had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd year of excellent service

Posted Apr 25, 2014
I stayed here last year when traveling on business. The service was excellent, particularly compared to the previous hotel I had stayed at. When you see poor service, you really appreciated great service and......know the difference. Because of repeated wonderful time at this hotel, I will definitely be staying here when I return to Melbourne in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Room size, clean the room. Your front door opens and you see out to the ocean! You can prop open the door and sliding glass door to enjoy the breeze!
Cons: N?A
Location: Walk the beach and great food...everywhere
Friendly Staff, spacious and clean rooms on the beach! Small pool and hot tub but who honestly goes there for the hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach. Perfect for family with kids.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Staed here before & after a Disney cruise. Worked out perfectly. Kids loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keri from Indpls. IN

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Beautiful beach view, friendly staff, good drinks and food
Location: We stayed at the hotel and hung out at the beach, had breakfast in the restaurant, drinks on the deck, and dinner nearby at Dustin's BBQ.
Great experience at the hotel, rented multiple rooms, everyone was satisfied. Loved the view!!
2 out of 5
by TJ from Hollywood, Fl

Not a great first stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We reserved our room on Expedia for 4 people (2 adults, 2 kids). Upon checking in, the room seemed spacious enough. We realized that the pullout bed didn't have sheets, so we called the front desk. 20 minutes later housekeeping showed up with a bottom sheet and 2 pillows. We called again, 15 minutes later they brought a top sheet and comforter. We then prepared for bed, which is when we discovered the only way to shut the bathroom door is straddle the toilet or stand in the shower. We finally got in bed, and were comforted by the sounds of the breaking waves. This comfort ended quickly when we were awakened by the sounds of machine gun fire, explosions and a voice narration from the video game the neighbor was playing. The walls were so thin you could swear they were sitting on your lap. This continued until 4 am and required several calls to the front desk to handle. Morning quickly broke and we threw open the drapes to see the waves we heard, and surprisingly "oceanfront" is not "oceanview", instead you have a view of the hedge that faces the ocean. We proceeded to check out and retell our tale to the front desk who's response was " you really should tell Expedia about the view" and "we can't control if our guests bring their own video game systems". With that we checked out and vowed to never return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karmen from Indiana

Staff was great. Loved our housekeeper Hilda!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Oceanfront, nice staff.
Cons: Bathroom wasn't as clean as it could be. I realize with our room being oceanfront that we will always have a sandy mess.
Location: Oceanfront, close to shops, restaurants. Short drive to Cocoa Beach and Orlando/Kissimmee area.
This is the fourth time Ive stayed at this hotel. We have always had a good experience. Staff was great! Loved our housekeeper Hilda!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginny from Connecticut

Everything we wanted in a Florida getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, location, comfort and helpful staff We also loved that people came from all over the USA and many from Canada.
Cons: hard to think of anything we needed...
The hotel was clean, very comfortable, right on the beach and filled with happy people.