Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, fl

SMOKERS HOTEL ONLY!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: location - I live a mile away and just needed a room due to plumbing problem.
Location: Near the mall and airport.
If you smoke or have pets this might be the place for you - I you request a non-smoking room - this just means that they put a card on the table that says "no smoking" although the room has been smoke in for many, many years! Even the halls just reque of long term smoke! Lots of dogs barking in the rooms at night - would not do this experiment again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Fl

Nice hotel, I would stay again.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: It's pet friendly.
Cons: The breakfast choices could be a little better.
Being so close to an airport, I thought I would hate it, but it was rather pleasant. The staff is friendly and best of all it is pet friendly. I would stay again if the need arises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go Breakfast did not meet your expectations. Still, we are thrilled to know that we were able to provide you with a pet friendly, convenient location near the airport and that you received the friendly customer service you deserve. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Cons: the room carpet could be cleaner and the breakfast could be better
Convenient location, and friendly staff. The rooms should be cleaned everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and the convenient location of our hotel. However, I apologize that our housekeeping policy was not explained to you upon check-in. We provide housekeeping to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We use comments such as yours to make changes to our brand so that we can ensure a nice guest experience at this hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and outdated. Not Clean

Posted Feb 9, 2015
This hotel was very disappointing. The staff was inattentive. The "breakfast" was coffee and wrapped muffins. The room was large and laid out well, but the furnishings, bedding and carpets were old and not clean. The shower had hair in it from the previous guests and the kitchen had no kitchenware. Meaning no silverware, cups, plates, not a single glass nor paper towel. Even a hotel room with no kitchen at least provides glasses! I It was ridiculous! I would NOT recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Russellfrom London UK

Good quality mid range/priced accommadation

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extended stay America venues are by definition long stay locations.All the staff were very helpful and the room was clean and well appointed. Nothing to do nearby but I picked this location for a specific purpose and in that respect it met all my needs.I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that our staff was helpful and that our hotel met your needs. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a clean, well-appointed room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom San Jose, CA

Stay at your own risk!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived after midnight.doors locked. Phone to call for after hours did not work. Phone in room did not work. No coffee in room. Full kitchen with NO equipment. Disaster!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We do lock our doors late in the evening, for the security of our guests. I will have our maintenance engineer repair our phones to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, we do have kitchen equipment available to guests at the front desk upon request. I am sorry that my staff did not explain this to your. I will be working with them to ensure that we are properly communicating this to guests during check-in. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOHN ALEXANDERfrom Montreal Qc. Canada

4 stars

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
-1- did not know that it was pet freindly and had a small barking dogs one facing other 2 rooms down hall. -2-Air conditioning is right next to bed and there four blows directly onto the person. Could have a way to divert air towards ceiling. -3- when booked with Expedia-Hotel.com was told that there was a shuttle to and from Melbourne Airport from Hotel. There was none Taxi fare $8.80 + tip=$10.00 each way but great place to leave car for short term no parking fees. Personnel very plaisant and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the barking dogs and other inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our team and the location of this property. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City-Queens Borough

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to services that I had to attend.
Cons: Rug and sofa cleaning.
Location: Mall with restaurants within walking distance.
Sofa had a stain and looked in need of a good cleaning. Red stain on the rug.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the sofa and carpet stains you discovered in your room. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to know you were pleased with our convenient location near the mall, restaurants, and for the services you needed to attend while staying with us. I will work with my housekeeping staff to improve our inspection procedures to ensure that we are removing stains correctly moving forward. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jaimefrom Coral Springs

Woke up with headache from cig smell

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed to spend another night in Melbourne and decide on the Extended Stay America but found that it wasnt worth the change and shouldve just spent the additional $30. Room thou smoke free had a reidue smell that would not go away. Woke up with a headache from the cig smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the cigarette smoke odor is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am working with my housekeeping staff to better deodorize our rooms moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

It was okay, close to the shopping mall.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The staffs are nice and pleasant. The room that I'm staying is clean except there's no shampoo, no conditioner, no lotion, no wash cloth and there's only 2 towels under the sink bathroom. I went to use the fitness room and all the equipments are very dirty and dusty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to know that we were able to provide you with a clean room and pleasant service during your stay; however, please accept our apologies that for the dust your found on our fitness equipment. We will address this immediately. Also, although we do not provide conditioner or lotion, we do have additional shampoo available for you at the front desk. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!