Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom metro-NYC

Predictable quality, close to KSC

Posted May 11, 2015
Located just off the highway, close to KSC, with a Cracker Barrel right next door, clean room, friendly staff, can't go wrong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
A good hotel near Kennedy Space Center at a decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and the staff was polite
Cons: The front desk needs to talk to people in the breakfast gathering area about congregated there late and talking.
Location: Cracker Barrel next door to eat. Walmart, Target, Lowes, Home Depot and Publix nearby
House hunted all day and stay over night. Convenient to I-95 and local stores. It was also convenient to looking at homes in the area. Cons: I had to call the front desk about the noise level in the breakfast gathering area. At 10:30 to 11:30 at night there was a group of inconsiderate people laughing and carrying on very loudly. Anyone on the ground floor near this area that were trying to sleep or rest had to of heard the same thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just fine for visit to space centre

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Frosty welcome at first with check in but all other staff fine. Nothing around the hotel except Space Centre but that's what we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Nancy, Hotel Management
We apologize your welcome was not warm and friendly and understand how that experience overshadowed your stay with us. We will discuss your experience with our staff with the goal of improving our reception. We hope all other aspects of your stay were enjoyable and ask you to give us the chance to do better with a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FRANCIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Jan 27, 2015
As would be expected, room was clean, facility up to date and breakfast similar to those at other same priced hotels. Room smaller than other same priced hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy you found your room to be clean and modern and our free breakfast satisfactory. We hope you will choose our hotel for your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

goed hotel om te overnachten

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We verbleven 1 nacht tijdens onze rondreis door Florida in dit hotel. Het is dicht bij Kennedy Space Center en je bent direct op de snelweg naar het zuiden. Er is een cracker barrel aan de overkant waar je kunt eten. Het ontbijt is goed, de kamer schoon en een heerlijk bed en douche.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2015 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and for choosing our hotel for your visit. Our location is convenient for travel to Kennedy Space Center and Cracker Barrel next door is perfect for guests that prefer to walk to dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Great customer service; ho-hum breakfast

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We stayed for four nights, and were very comfortable. Great Marriott beds by Jamison, with the strange contrast of good bed linens and very thin towels that I have come to expect from lower-end Marriott hotels. The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful, especially Melissa and Suzanne. Barbara, the hostess at breakfast, may have met Emeril Lagasse (as shown in a photo displayed in the breakfast area), but Emeril probably did not eat breakfast at the hotel, at least more than once. All of the options were exactly the same every morning. Don't get me wrong, it's great to have breakfast included with your room rate, and all the food was safe and sanitary. It was just a bit boring. The oatmeal in particular was congealed each day. There were choices of cereal, yogurt, bagels, waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and sausage patties each day, so no one has to go hungry, but if you are trying to eat healthfully, then the thick dried out oatmeal will get old pretty quickly. Consider bringing hot cereal packets, as there is hot water available to mix with them, and the product will be much nicer. Apart from that, a nice, safe, clean hotel option. Added bonus: it's a five minute drive down to Highway 1 (turn right and Kennedy Point Park will soon be on your left) to watch rocket launches across the water!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Ohiocean. Melissa and Suzanne thank you for the recognition! And you are correct. Barbara has met Emeril as he has been our guest here, and he did enjoy our breakfast. You listed many of the items we have available, and no one would eat some of everything each morning, so it is possible to have a different meal each morning. Barbara does include seasonal options, like blueberries and strawberries in the summer, cinnamon waffles in the winter, and cheese omelets occasionally. We apologize the oatmeal was not satisfactory and will monitor it more often each morning.