Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St John's, NL

Great hotel for families!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We stayed 2 nights pre-cruise and could have stayed longer. Comfortable beds, great breakfast, close beach access, and convenient location for walking to shops and quick service restaurants. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Hot breakfast buffet selections were different every day.
Took my college daughter for long weekend during her Spring Break. The hotel was very nice and looked to be recently renovated. The heated pool looked nice even though we spent our time on the beach. The hotel was also in easy walking dance to several great restaurants and shops! The beach was beautiful and not crowded, too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor breakfast´╝îno meat

Posted Mar 11, 2015
front desk is not smiling well like other hampton inn. poor breakfast with no meat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston/Toronto

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach, breakfast facilities.
PROS - Short walk to the beach, no roads to cross. Good breakfast facilities, lots of tables. Clean room, everything in good shape. CONS Pool area was under construction and unusable. You could walk next door to the Marriott to use their facilities. First floor room did have a patio, but you were looking at a 7' hedge 4' away. Probably would have been able to see the ocean from the 2nd floor balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The front desk was kind enough to let us check in early and do a late check out as well. Thanks again for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Wasn't informed that the pool would be closed for renovations during my stay. Room that I booked wasn't available upon arrival; was put in a room with a less desireable view while paying the same amount as the originally booked room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The hotel has just been renovated and was very nicely done. The rooms are comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL/IA border

Nice hotel with easy access to beach

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, close to the beach and close to some nice nearby restaurants and shopping.
Location: Cocoa Beach is a tourist area, full of good restaurants, close to the cruise terminals.
We arrived early morning around 9:30 am after debarking from a cruise. Between everyone in our group we had 5 rooms reserved. The front desk staff was friendly and the head of housekeeping saw that we were able to get into our rooms early. Our room was very comfortable, with a balcony view of the beach and ocean. I felt like I was back on the cruise ship when I walked in the bathroom and there hung a bath towel monkey - very cute! Breakfast in the mornings were good, and I love that there is always coffee or hot water for tea 24/7. The lobby lounge area was comfortable and we gathered there in the evenings to play cards and hang out after our busy days. We used the self-laundry facilities on-site and my only complaint was that one of the washers didn't spin well, so we had to move a load to another washer & run them throught again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Perfect

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Very nice breakfast! ! Had a very nice time We spent the night before our cruise. Very close to port.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: I like the quietness and breakfast buffet being served every morning
Cons: outdoor swimming pool and cleanness of the elevators ( have not seen carpet in there being vacuumed)
Location: Can't say much - spent most of my time either on the beach or in Orlando
Over all it was a good stay . Our room was freshly painted and bathroom seemed to be newly renovated . From my hotel experience , beds were more comfortable than at many other standard hotels. We had ocean view from our balcony at 8th floor which was a big plus ( rooms at lower levels my not have clear view of the ocean). The hotel is not ocean front - there is a short walkway to the beach - which was not an issue for us .The beach itself was beautiful - very wide and clean , and even though we were there during Christmas time it was not crowded at all ( loved it !) . There was a breakfast buffet served with variety of food for everyone - one of the reasons we chose this place. Though the hotel is located in the center of Cocoa Beach with easy access to stores and food . However, I wouldn't like to mislead those who are looking for luxury - it is not a place for them. Even though this place provides a comfortable stay , it is a INN not a high end hotel. The rooms are entered from the outside balcony not inside hallways. There is no restaurant nor bar at the property and the outdoor swimming pool is an older one and rather small - not too exciding .