Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Always like Hilton Hotels. Beds were comfortable, air conditioning good too. The view that I requested was excellent. Loved having a refrigerator. Shower was comfortable. Staff members were very nice and very helpful. The only negatives were it would be nice to have more umbrellas out at the pool, more lounge chairs with pads. And lunch and drinks at the bar outside were pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne,Fl

Wonderful Beach Escape!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel on the oceanfront
Cons: Our room had small walk out onto balcony- would like to have had balcony chairs and small table.
Location: The beach is awesome- hotel has nice beachside bar and pool and several lounge decks. Kennedy Space Center is within 25 minutes of this hotel.
This hotel has it all. Oceanfront dining inside and out. Nice place to meet up with friends to have drinks and relax and enjoy the ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gateway weekend

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice hotel for a gateway weekend. Everyone was very nice and kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SARASOTA, FL

OUR VISIT TO RELATIVES IN AREA

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: HELP WAS GOOD
Cons: SEE MY NOTES ABOVE
Location: GREAT LOCATION ON BEACH
WE OBTAINED OUR HOTEL WITH EXPEDIA AND THEY GOT US A SENIOR DISCOUNT THEREFORE WE TOOK THE ROOM. WHEN WE REGISTERED THE HOTEL SAID THEY WOULD NOT GRANT THE DISCOUNT BECAUSE THE DEAL WAS HANDLED BY THE RESERVATION COMPANY. OUR FIRST ROOM WAS OK EXCEPT THE AIR CONDITIONING DID NOT PROVIDE COOLING AIR. WE THEN WERE THE NEXT DAY AFTER ASKING WHEN THIS WOULD BE FIXED, WE WERE TOLD THE AIR HANDLER WILL NEED MAJOR REPAIRS & WE WOULD BE MOVED TO ANOTHER ROOM. WE PACKED AND WAITED ABOUT 3 OR MORE HOURS FOR A NEW ROOM. WITH THIS WE LOST AN AM AND HAD TO STAY IN OUR OLD ROOM UNTIL ANOTHER ROOM WAS AVAILABLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mattituck, NY

STAY OUT OF THE HOTEL RESTAURANT!!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms, pool, Jacuzzi
Cons: Concentrate on training the staff in regards to customer service and proper etiquette when patrons dine. Remind staff they represent the hotel.
Location: For my purposes all services were close by
I was so impacted by the lack of customer service and friendliness by the RESTAURANT STAFF, I wrote a complaint BEFORE leaving the hotel. The hotel is OUTSTANDING, restaurant UNSATISFACTORY!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Oceanfront Location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location - oceanfront
Cons: See previous comments.
Arrived late on Friday night after 14 hour car ride. I was told that the hotel had experienced a power failure, the day before and if my room was hot, that I could call and they would have someone reset the air unit. The hallway leading to my unit was 80-90 degrees on my floor so I was not sure what to expect, but my room was cool enough for me even though the temperature had not reached the set temp on unit. My wife was allergic to down and all pillows, comforter, mattress pad had down. I called front desk and they said they guess they could find some foam pillows. Well, it took over an hour to get that change made so I could not do anything until that was complete. Finally, it was about 11 PM and we got to go to sleep. Around 12:30 I hear a knock at the door. The maintenance man was at the door saying that he needed to reset the air unit. - so I said let me put the covers over my wife and then I let him reset the unit. The next two nights were ok. The last hotel I had provided full kitchen, etc. This hotel did not even have a microwave, and there were only two towels no extras. Lastly, I could not get my internet to work. The front desk got it to work once, but then it keep needing to be reset. I was told it might have been that I paid through Expedia / third party and not directly to the hotel. I wanted to just go to another hotel and try to get my money back but since I paid through Expedia, I knew that would be problematic getting a refund from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

surprising nice hotel one the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: ocean access
Cons: temperature in the lobby is freezing
Location: lots of restaurants and very close to downtown Melbourne beach. wonderful location
Hotel reception was wonderful as when we arrived we discovered our expedia reservation had not been booked. reception staff made us a new reservation immediately and put us in a room of equal value. the hotel has direct ocean access and view. nice bar on the beach and good restaurant. beds are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted May 29, 2014
Staff was extremely courteous and quick to support our needs (e.g. two adults and two teens - many towels - always available). Staff even supported a room change to get a room with a slightly larger balcony (in tower two) so we could sit out on the balcony viewing the ocean. Hotel was maintained very well and very clean. I highly recommend this hotel. Beaches east of the hotel were also very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sondra from Memphis, TN

The best experience EVER!

Posted May 26, 2014
You can't beat this place with a stick! TOP NOTCH service and employees! They sure do know how to treat their customers! TAKE MY ADVICE AND STAY HERE! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqui from London, UK

Quiet hotel during the week. Weekends lively.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Though one of the older hotels, spotlessly clean, staff helpful
Cons: More soft padding for the pool beds, not all had the the pads some where just plastic straps. Also a couple more tables and umbrellas.
Location: Loads of restaurants some with music within a short drive. And supermarkets, pharmacies etc. also medical centre. Watersport. Zoo.
Safes were installed in the rooms on the third day which was great. Breakfasts; had a good selection on the buffet. Was not too happy with the dinners. Lunches were ok. The rooms, public areas were very clean. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Nice and quiet during the day, appeared to be used by business men, who came in at night and left following day leaving the pool areas clear. Beach accessed via a short set of wooden steps, plenty of beach furniture available for a small daily cost.