Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: That it was right on the beach
Cons: Could have a laundry room for hotel customers and they need to fix their sliding doors on the balcony they were very hard to ole
Location: The good thing was its on the beach and they have a great breakfast place right down the road the blueberry muffin but not a whole lot of good eating
Great hotel would recommend to a friend the only problem we had was the balcony sliding doors were very hard to open
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Hotel charges $7 per night for parking?!

Posted May 1, 2015
Hotel sits right on beach and with nice outdoor facilities, which is a plus. Room cleaning service is so so. I have 3 people in the room, first night checkin there were 3 towels and we use all 3. Next day, only 2 towels were provided! Do I have to make a call asking for an extra towel? My biggest complain is that the hotel charges $7 per night for parking!! And this is in Melbourne, yes, a small town that has not seen much change in 20 some years and you can pretty much park anywhere free, even on the beach. I will not go back to this hotel, not for now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location! Quiet place on the beach.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location right on the beach
Cons: Not have to pay for parking.
Friendly staff, right on the beach with a restaurant and pool bar you don't have to leave if you don't want to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Have been here before but there is always a warm welcome in this hotel as well as Melbourne beach. Fantastic location and food is excellen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Beautiful beach weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Wasn't happy about paying for parking.
We came for the Melbourne Art Fest. Hotel location is just down the road from the park and ride for the art fest. We had an ocean view room. The angle of the view is not straight on, but acceptable. Beautiful beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Very close to the beach, clean to perfection.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Very clean, the staff was courteous towards my children and I.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

not worth the cost

Posted Apr 19, 2015
no breakfast unless you pay extra. staff nice but bad policy. they charge extra for parking. the room they gave us was supposed to be oceanfront but overlooked the parking lot. dont stay here even if you are hilton honor which didnt mean jack. lots of other cheaper options along the beach. i have always been loyal to hilton but last few stays disappointing. prob go to marriot or radisson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great hotel & location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The hotel was wonderful and for an ocean front view you can't beat the price. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was everything you'd expect from a Hilton hotel. The staff was very friendly. They acknowledged you and said hello whenever they saw a guest. There were only two negative aspects of our stay. I wouldn't bother with the onsite restaurant. The food was overpriced and mediocre at best. Also the swimming pool & hot tub are very small. The entire pool area just didn't seem inviting or overly clean. It wasn't a big deal though since we were there for the beach! The Melbourne Beach area is a wonderful location if you want a low key, relaxing pace. It's less congested and touristy than other areas. Cocoa Beach is just a short drive away if you want to spend a little time experiencing the vibe & pace of a true tourist trap beach area for a day. We made sure to get out and explore the local area for locally owned restaurants. Blueberry Muffin is a good choice for breakfast. Bonefish Willy's was a great choice for dinner and has outside seating along the river. Bizzaro Pizza is another must try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We had an oceanfront room overlooking the beach and the pool. Staff was very friendly. Great Cuban restaurant across the street. Room was clean and comfortable. Great bath products. We had zero complaints and wish we could have stayed longer. We'll be back next year for spring training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We liked it was close to beach

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Had good view of ocean from our room, drinks could have been cheaper at the poolside bar