Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marv from rochester,ny

Clean facility

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Staff is very attentive...facility was well maintained
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and the complimentary breakfast/coffee was convenient.
Cons: Floor leak?? Also, I flet inconvenienced by having to move rooms because they didn't honor our initial request at booking for a non-smoking room.
Location: Zoo, Towne center shopping, etc.
We checked in to the La Quinta and right away we could tell that we were on a "smoking floor." We specifically asked for a "non-smoking" room so we called the front desk. They promptly moved us to a non-smoking room on the 1st floor. We thought it was so much better until we realized that 1/2 of the room had carpet that was completely soaked. I found out by walking from the bed to the bathroom in a pair of socks. They were completely drenched. We complained to the front desk but since it was Daytona Race Week, there were no other rooms available. I had to make sure i had shoes on the entire time I needed to step on the carpet. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Easy check-in, clean room, decent wi-fi, decent TV, good luggage carts. Fridge in room. Breakfast was not good; everything tasted stale. Rates on this hotel seem to vary quite a bit, but for the low price I paid, I am happy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P.J. from Hot Springs

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpets in the hallways, and in the rooms were very dirty, and needed vacuuming. The thermostat was in Celsius rather than Fahrenheit, and took a long time to get the room warm. The towels had an unpleasant odor as if they weren't clean, and we didn't have soap for the sink; only a small bar for the shower. On the second day we didn't get a new shampoo, cups or coffee. Also the trash wasn't emptied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by scdemjen from Wisconsin

Great Hotel, friendly staff

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is an excellent value for the price. I travel a lot and wish I could findhotels of this quality more often. You will not be dissapointed with this hotel choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Attention to details not a priority nor maintenance. Hair around back of toilet. Burr on sheet. Dust on rim of shower/bathtub. Dirty carpet in hallway. Fingerprints & dirty floor in elevator. No soap dish in room with only one bar of soap-stingy? Only one shampoo for 2 known guests and no conditioner. Asked maid, she never returned with a reply. Will not stay again nor recoomend. A big disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel between Suntree & Viera

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Great rate included a small fridge and microwave. Free breakfast was acceptable compared to similar accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacob from Orlando, FL

easy access hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, ease of check in/check out. comfortable bed.
Cons: a little cluttered in lobby. not a big deal
Location: mall, shopping, many good restaurants within 2 miles. easy access to I95.
nice stay. easy access to i95 and mall shopping. cracker barrel next door for good food. not a 5 star stay but if you can get a room for 60 or under, its a steal. nice, clean room and comfortable stay. next time im in melbourne ill stay here.