Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Nice location with many dining and shopping option

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Located near many stores and they allow pets.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping and many restaurants. About 15-20 from beaches and malls.
The check-in was very quick. And the staff were very friendly, helpful, and responsive. My only complaint was that our room had not been thoroughly cleaned when we got it. There was something (food crumbs I guess) left on the desk and the floor and it obviously hadn't been vacuumed. I mentioned it to one of the employees and although it wasn't her room and quickly came to vacuum it. Other than that we had a great stay. Breakfast lasts until 10am which is nice. And the staff offered many suggestions about great locations and places to visit in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silver Spring, MD

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the convenience of the location in proximity to the Nats stadium, shopping and great restaurants. Next year, I hope to stay here again.
Cons: I don't know if La Quinta has suites, but that would be the only thing, to have a separate room from the bedroom would be nice.
Location: Of course, Space Coast Stadium, which is why we were there, but also, shopping and great local restaurants.
The hotel staff was very courteous and the room was always cleaned to high standards. They remembered how I liked to keep a pillow at the foot of the bed, and that little thing means a lot to someone away from the comforts of home for over a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Close and Convenient to everything in Melbourne

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and location
Cons: nothing
Location: We went to the Florida Institute of Technology for a lecture but it is close to the Kennedy Space Center and Cocoa Beach as well
I had a very pleasurable stay the staff was very friendly and courteous the room was very clean and the location was close to everything
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Out dated and the smell of stale cigerettes

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Let me count the ways.
Location: na
Awful experience. At 2am I checked out after, for whatever reason, the room's air was consumed with the stentch of stale cigarettes. Called the front desk to be moved to a different room, but hotel was booked solid - so I checked out 2am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Great being able to have our dog with us and the staff were very cordial and the room was terrific. They even met our request for a first floor room with close access for our dog!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary Jayefrom Orlando

Dated, poor maid service, and cold showers

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is dated and service lacking. Maids left trash in the room, did not replace coffee service each day, and did not even make the beds. The last morning, showers were only lukewarm throughout the hotel. It was a cold morning for Florida but the hotel should have hot water heaters to keep up! Location is good, close to courthouse and shopping but there are other options in the same area that I will try next time I have business there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Damienfrom Atlanta

Recent Family Trip to Melbourne Florida

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel. The location was excellent. Very close to the zoo and exits for the beach. The mall was also a few exits down with tons of restaurants to choose from. Starbucks is right out front as well as a target for everything else. Overall it was a great stay. The room was clean and the breakfast was decent for filling up your stomach to get the day started. Only down side was the beds were not that comfy, but all the other amenities made up for it. Free WiFi, Free Parking, Free Breakfast, very clean and everyone was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was good

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was good to great in my opinion. However, I did not like how my room smelled like a pack of cigarettes and the bed was not as comfortable. The bed felt a little weird in the middle. It is almost like the middle didn't have support so I dipped into the bed. The area is nice and it is a good midway stop if your on a trip because it is near everything. (Walmart/gas station) is right next to the hotel. I would go there again but only to test out if I was just unlucky with my room selection. The price is the best price in that area but I would hold off my recommendations though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marshallfrom circleville, oh

good stay, good nights sleep, quiet and comfortabl

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very pleasureable. comfortable, clean and accomodating. easy in and easy out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com