Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevilla, Spain

Perfect place to spend a nice time with your wife.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Nice place, close to the beach and really really nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan and Kim from FL

This is the best B&B in Florida!

Posted Nov 6, 2013
The rooms are beautiful. The salt water pool is awesome... and the food is awesome! The staff is kind. It's our home away from home. ...we're there every 3-4 months to recharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

...pack your weekend bags!

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Location: Great restaurants nearby....
This B&B gives new meaning to personalization. The staff is absolutely on par with ANY upscale hotel. Pack your bags and enjoy this historic place and experience the best they have to offer in hospitality. The rooms have all the modern amenities you probably won't need! Truly relax with your close one....laptop and smart phones need not apply!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Fl

Great Stay!!

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the best that we have ever had. Your staff was amazing. It felt like we were home but had the ocean only a few steps away. All of your recommendations for eating were excellent. There is no problem with us recommending your Bed and Breakfast. Thanks for a great two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Jacksonville, Florida

Fabulous Inn!

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Can't pick just one!
Cons: Our soft queen size bed.
Location: Location is right across the street from a beautiful little park directly on the Atlantic Ocean.
This is one of the most wonderful Inn's we have stayed in! The room was absolutely beautiful and they left no detail out. The heated pool was a delight on a cool Florida night. The breakfast was fabulous as is the service and staff. We stayed in the Sunrise room which had a soft queen size bed. If you prefer a larger, firmer mattress then I would suggest a room with a king size bed. We will book one of those on our next stay which I hope comes soon. We love this inn so much that both of our boys and their wives will be getting gift certificates so they can enjoy it also. We are originally from Melbourne and had no idea this little piece of paradise was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Weekend

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Probably the best B&B in the world. Nothing was too much trouble. Staff brilliant and friendly. Great attention to detail. Excellent service and lots of unexpected treats. Thourghly recommend its better than a 5 star hotel and i've statyed at a few! Will deffinitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and welcoming.

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Port d'Hiver is special. The owners have lovingly created an oceanside oasis, with 12-15 gem-like individually styled rooms connected by brick pathways and freshly painted stairways. Everything is first class but not ostentatious -- and breakfast is imaginatively stupendous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL!1

Posted Feb 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We're used to staying at larger resorts. This place was a great change. Now we'll be looking for the nice B&B's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from FL

Port D' Hiver Bed and Breakfast

Posted Dec 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
My husband and I have stayed at many B&B's down through the years but this one stands out alone amongst the others. Every little detail was done "over the top" down to food (scrumptious meals and treats) to decor, huge hot tub, waterfalls, tropical greenery and waiting on us hand and foot or leaving us alone when needed. Beautifully restored, private settings and much, much more, too many to list. Highly recommend that you give this place of rest and relaxation a try!!