Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

a pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: everything.
Location: Every room is oceanfront and there seemed to be many places to eat and shop. We did walk the beach in the morning and it was clean and shell filled.
We checked in late to this hotel and the staff was wonderful and accommodating. It was a stop on our travel back home and wished we could have stayed longer. We were upgraded to a corner suite and when we walked in were stunned. It was spacious, well maintained and wonderfully decorated. The view was breathtaking! The beach was beautiful and the sunrise was magical as we viewed it from ceiling to floor windows. We will absolutely go back to this hotel for a longer visit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
From the front desk, to the room and back to the beach/pool, it was absolutely magnificent. Kala and Andy (front desk) had so much personality and were SO helpful. The room and the service was great and the restaurants as good. A wedding was there and still it was quiet. Not one thing went wrong and I already made my reservations for January 2015. We will be going every 3 months. To watch the sunrise with a cup of coffee on the balcony was sheer beauty. Close to good restaurants and shopping. Every room overlooks the ocean. On a 1-10 rating, I give the Radisson/Melbourne FL beach a 12!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Knock it down and put in a parking lot.
Location: Too far from anything at all.
I don't even know where to start. We arrived early and were promptly checked in by wonderful young lady. That's where it stopped being good. It was obvious that the building is an older hotel and they have made some attempt to make it appear newer,but appearances can be deceiving. It starts with the old beat up elevator with its scuffed and scratched exterior and it's well worn and dated interior. We got off on the 3rd floor in an enclosed lobby like area and followed the sign toward our room,317. Along a catwalk overlooking a rooftop on our right and every rooms ac unit venting on you as you walk on down. Our room is a one bedroom suite, as I am a early riser it is nice to have a separate sleeping area for my wife to be able to sleep when I am up in the morning. The furnishings seem new, but just because you put new thing in a worn out hotel doesn't make it good. Everything they did was just a coverup, fit and finish isn't there. They basically either painted over or around everything. The TP holder, which was mounted so low to the floor you had to remove the TP roll to use it,was nearly pulled off the wall. I should mention the in room safe that was half ripped off the wall in the bedroom closet. The advertised sleep number bed didn't work at all, the remote was missing the battery cover so they used a piece of aluminum insulation tape to cover it. We went to the lounge to have a cocktail so we could have the courage to stay here and the door was closed so we went in, no on
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and we will pass them on to our General Manager so he can see what the guests are saying about the fit and finish after our extensive renovations. Thank you again for your time. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach view was great!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Enjoyed the view, especially in the morning! Did not like the sleep number bed. Would have liked tea in the coffee basket. Room was a nice size in both rooms. I liked it that one could enter the bathroom without going through the bedroom. Separate area for coffee/refrig was nice. Really enjoyed our weekend. Deck area by pool with ocean views appreciated. Pool bar food tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Location, view, staff, room, all of it
Location: Tons restaurants, shopping, (Walmart across the street) and of course the OCEAN VIEW
We stayed the night before our cruise out of Port Canaveral. The room was wonderful, the view amazing. I did some beach combing and picked up many nice shells. The hotel is within minutes of lots restaurants and Walmart. Loved it, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great location, room and staff. Should I be in Melbourne again I will absolutely stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great views of the Ocean and Beach

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Great setting with a quiet beach
Cons: Replace the Beds
Location: Located within 30 minutes of many attractions, Space center, Airboat rides, Cocoa Beach
Hotel staff was great. The views of the Ocean and Beach are outstanding. The only negative thing I found was the comfort of the bed. It is designed for people who sleep on their back. Upgrade the beds and I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kala at the front desk is the best.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The service was amazing. The room was spotless. The view from the balcony wonderful. Only complaint is that the elevators are terribly slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely LOVED it!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Peaceful
The friendliest stall I have ever had! I have stayed in a lot of 5 star resorts in the past, and never stayed at a Radisson before. We only stayed here to spend the day after our cruise and kill time before our flight home. We had wished that we had spent our entire week here. Room was gorgeous! View was beautiful! Very clean and comfortable bed! Convenient location to shopping or dining. Pool and hot tub were clean and well taken care of grounds. Loved the beach! We will definitely book a longer vacation there because 1 day was not enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Awesome location and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: There should be a rate for local people to stay on weekends because of the proximity to the ocean.
Location: The location is perfect on the beach
Stay was awesome, especially being able to hear the ocean