Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

good value

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice clean and quiet near beach and shopping Staff was very courteous and had all necessary items in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The hotel was clean and easy to find. Staff was friendly and the rooms was clean and in good condition.
2 out of 5
by JP from Atlanta

Ok for a night

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient to destination
Cons: Overall appearance and free continental breakfast should be offered. Also, disposable coffee cups in the lobby would be nice.
Location: Botanical gardens at nearby university
About what I expected based on the other reviews that I had read. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Although, the room had a musty smell. Staff seemed friendly enough. I purchased 2 "brown bag" breakfasts for me and my son which included OJ, danish, muffin, an apple and yogurt. Unfortunately, the apples were fairly bruised and the yogurts were out of date. It was convenient to where I was doing business, but unfortunately, I may look to stay elsewhere if I were to travel to the area again and would suggest the same to others. Sometimes, saving a few bucks isn't always worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In mediocre shape with questionable bed linens

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: most everything
In mediocre shape with questionable bed linens and mattress, plus a $100 deposit after you arrive and have paid. Unethical they don't mention it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Very clean and neat. Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient.
3 out of 5
by Rick from Ohio

very comfortable bed.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Room had a coffee pot but supplied no coffee. Not even a continental breakfast. The room a/c was very noisey to the point of not running it at night. The bed had a very comfortable mattress though. Parking was kind of a pain as well, not enough of it. Overall the room was ok for the price, but I probably would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable Accommodations

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Cons: Customer service and cleanliness.
We booked a room at Suburban Extended Stay for a night while working on a charity activity at the King Center. We did not end up staying, but took a room elsewhere. Hotel staff was unbelievably rude. Rooms were unclean and smelled unpleasant. AVOID THIS PLACE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel needs a lot of renovation !

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Close to the main road
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: None
We booked 2 nights , it is so basic that motels are probably better! The corridors are dirty and the whole place smell of food as people tend to stay long term there with families which we didn't know when we booked it..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Butch from Pensacola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient, affordable and suitable location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient, affordable and suitable location for my needs in Melbourne. Although there was a kitchenette in my room, I would have liked to have access to available ready ice.