Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotel was nice and clean. Room was spacious, and easy parking. Safe neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Für eine Nacht ok.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Ziemlich heruntergekommenes Motel der unteren Preisklasse, Frühstück äußerst dürftig. Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rhode island

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: great area - close to all attractions, comfortable beds and nice towels!
Cons: better ice machine
Location: don't miss malabar mo's on rt. 1 south about 7 miles and the yellow dog cafe for fine dining about 6 miles south on rt. 1.
we had requested a first floor room through expedia. when we arrived, the manager gave us a 2nd floor, but quickly remedied the situation. we checked in on thursday and he was the only person on deck for 5 days due to a shortage on help. was always very pleasant to all guests!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is well located

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: bed were clean
Cons: the bathroom need improvement
Location: the beach is near and good restaurants are close by.
Hotel is well located but the staff need to pay more attention at what is happening inside the hotel. at the second floor it was a couple having a fight all night and when i told the front desk he told me that he did not knew nothing about it. unsatisfactory, hotel need to know everything that is happening in his hotel at all times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

total disappointing

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: everything
Location: depends on your interests
No room on 1st floor no elevator to 2nd floor had to carry everthing up with bad leg. Extremely noisy could hear everything going on in other rooms No way would I stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Stay somewhere else

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Below standard accommodations and service. Stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 16, 2014
it is an older hotel, but very clean and well kept, if you are used to staying at the hilton, you may not like it, but if you want to save $50 on a hotel and stay in a clean, comfortable hotel, this is the one! I was very please with it, and it had a very large room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amberfrom Cocoa

friendly staff

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful, kind, and accommodating to all my needs. Never once mad me feel like a bother. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Minesh Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Expeida.com We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our service. I have conveyed your compliments to the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. We are happy to note your culinary experience as well in the restaurant. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that our guests have on us. We are proud to have you as an ambassador of Super 8, Melbourne and look forward to welcome you back soon! Thank you once again,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville

Old but good

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Good customer service
Cons: Clothes rack falling out of the wall.
Location: The beach is 5 minutes away, downtown Melbourne was a blast and the mall is 15 to 20 minutes away.
The hotel is old however, the room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The desk attendant was really nice. The clothes rack fell out of the wall; could tell it was on its last leg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Minesh Patel, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Super 8, Melbourne and thank you for taking the time to review us. Please accept my apologies for the situation you encountered. This is something that we try to avoid but, obviously, we sometimes fall short of the mark despite all our best efforts. Your feedback has been shared with the team & we are working on improving on the negatives. I would request you to kindly consider this incident as a one of the case and not a reflection of the usual standards that we at the Super8, Melbourne follow or aspire to deliver to our most valued guests. Thank you once again for your constructive feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com