Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 16, 2014
it is an older hotel, but very clean and well kept, if you are used to staying at the hilton, you may not like it, but if you want to save $50 on a hotel and stay in a clean, comfortable hotel, this is the one! I was very please with it, and it had a very large room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville

Old but good

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Good customer service
Cons: Clothes rack falling out of the wall.
Location: The beach is 5 minutes away, downtown Melbourne was a blast and the mall is 15 to 20 minutes away.
The hotel is old however, the room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The desk attendant was really nice. The clothes rack fell out of the wall; could tell it was on its last leg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Minesh Patel, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Super 8, Melbourne and thank you for taking the time to review us. Please accept my apologies for the situation you encountered. This is something that we try to avoid but, obviously, we sometimes fall short of the mark despite all our best efforts. Your feedback has been shared with the team & we are working on improving on the negatives. I would request you to kindly consider this incident as a one of the case and not a reflection of the usual standards that we at the Super8, Melbourne follow or aspire to deliver to our most valued guests. Thank you once again for your constructive feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Decent hotel with good location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Safe location, pleasant staff, updated room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Safe location with easy access to the beaches & Rt 1. Downtown Melbourne nearby.
Had a good experience with hotel in a safe location with easy access to the beaches & other main roadways. Only booked for 1 night but it met my expectations & would stay there again. Room was updated, clean, & quiet. Only negative was that there were few restaurants in the area & had to seek-out food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kurt T.from Tampa

Good place to sleep

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms and hallways smelled nice. the linens were clean. my only issue is that there were no linens and pillows readily available for the pull out sofa. Nice sized mini fridge had lots of space. Rooms on second floor were quite spacious. very close to major roads leading to the beaches. No elevator so be prepared to haul your luggage up a flight of stairs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcusfrom Vero beach

Pay $10 more to stay elsewhere

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I saved $10 staying here at it was worth the extra $10 to stay elsewhere. Customer service was horrible there are no amenities and they only had 5 tv channels worst stay of my life!!! Do not stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clausfrom Ullerslev

Godt og billigt

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget imødekommende personale, hotellet er fint funktionelt og der er relativt rent. Godt til prisen. RW
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelseyfrom ohio

Hotel staying.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the hotel very much. I like the layout of the building and the staff was very nice. There were only a few things here and there that caught my attention but over time every room gets warn down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Missouri

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpet on the room turn our feet black