Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is well located

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: bed were clean
Cons: the bathroom need improvement
Location: the beach is near and good restaurants are close by.
Hotel is well located but the staff need to pay more attention at what is happening inside the hotel. at the second floor it was a couple having a fight all night and when i told the front desk he told me that he did not knew nothing about it. unsatisfactory, hotel need to know everything that is happening in his hotel at all times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

total disappointing

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: everything
Location: depends on your interests
No room on 1st floor no elevator to 2nd floor had to carry everthing up with bad leg. Extremely noisy could hear everything going on in other rooms No way would I stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Stay somewhere else

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Below standard accommodations and service. Stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 16, 2014
it is an older hotel, but very clean and well kept, if you are used to staying at the hilton, you may not like it, but if you want to save $50 on a hotel and stay in a clean, comfortable hotel, this is the one! I was very please with it, and it had a very large room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville

Old but good

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Good customer service
Cons: Clothes rack falling out of the wall.
Location: The beach is 5 minutes away, downtown Melbourne was a blast and the mall is 15 to 20 minutes away.
The hotel is old however, the room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The desk attendant was really nice. The clothes rack fell out of the wall; could tell it was on its last leg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Minesh Patel, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Super 8, Melbourne and thank you for taking the time to review us. Please accept my apologies for the situation you encountered. This is something that we try to avoid but, obviously, we sometimes fall short of the mark despite all our best efforts. Your feedback has been shared with the team & we are working on improving on the negatives. I would request you to kindly consider this incident as a one of the case and not a reflection of the usual standards that we at the Super8, Melbourne follow or aspire to deliver to our most valued guests. Thank you once again for your constructive feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria LĂșciafrom Rio de janeir

Ho excelente!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel excelente, atendimento exemplar, muito limpo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Decent hotel with good location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Safe location, pleasant staff, updated room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Safe location with easy access to the beaches & Rt 1. Downtown Melbourne nearby.
Had a good experience with hotel in a safe location with easy access to the beaches & other main roadways. Only booked for 1 night but it met my expectations & would stay there again. Room was updated, clean, & quiet. Only negative was that there were few restaurants in the area & had to seek-out food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

:o)

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
for the price it was a nice room. clean, a/c worked amazingly, comfy bed.. definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kurt T.from Tampa

Good place to sleep

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms and hallways smelled nice. the linens were clean. my only issue is that there were no linens and pillows readily available for the pull out sofa. Nice sized mini fridge had lots of space. Rooms on second floor were quite spacious. very close to major roads leading to the beaches. No elevator so be prepared to haul your luggage up a flight of stairs.