Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Northville Mi

Inn at Cocoa

Posted May 16, 2014
Great friendly staff. Hot breakfast and wine/cheese hour very enjoyable. Hotel had a warm atmosphere like a B& B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelina from Orlando

Totally unexpected!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The room and the courtyard that had the pool. The grounds were such cared for and the patio off our room with the rocking chairs.
Cons: I did not like the doors facing the parking lot and there is not an inside deadbolt.
Location: We mostly stayed at the pool but it is right on the beach witch is so great! Lots of beach wear shopping and great places to eat!
We were just taking a weekend away and wanted to stay in cocoa. I really love a good hotel land never mind spending the money. When I looked on Trip Advisor I did not see anything that stood out or a hotel that had my criteria. I was about to give up when I saw The Inn. I really had my doubts but gave it a chance anyway. From the moment of check in to check out, absolutely charming! My husband and I loved everything about our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe & Nancy from Louisville, Ky

Great hotel, wonderful staff, right on the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Very convenient - walking distance to beach shops, grocery, drug stores, and restraunts.
Very cozy, clean, stylish and updated hotel, convenient (on foot) to shops and restraunts. The landscaping was the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from uk

Beautiful spacious accomodation.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The resident parrots were delightful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Kennedy space center was just a 40 min drive away and definitely worth a visit. Lots of eating places within walking distance.
Amazing breakfasts, home cooked, delicious coconut bread!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlie from Maryland

Nice hotel basically on the beach.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nice pool, honor bar, facility.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved.
Excellent staff. Our room was small but adequate. Room was also a little dated, but still nice. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again, and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Booked based on trip advisor rating and reviews. Great place for couples. On the beach. Quiet with a real b&b feel.
2 out of 5
by Disappointed from Colorado

Unfortunately disappointing experience

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The location was great!
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms and their customer service.
Unfortunately this hotel does not do good business. The room they advertise with Expedia is not what you will get when you arrive to check in. They advertise pool/ocean view with 2 queen beds for $145, but when you arrive, the old bait and switch tactic follows. They told us they did not have our reservation for 4, only 2 and even that was 2 twins pushed together, not a normal king bed. In order for us to get the room we had reserved they wanted an extra $100 a night and blamed the miscommunication on Expedia. The manager all but told me to go down the street and rent from Marriott even though she would not refund my money. The room we ended up with was a king and sofa bed; both mattresses had to be at least 20 plus years old. The mattress for the sofa bed was so bad that we folded it backup and made a bed on the floor for our kids, and we did not get a room towards the ocean like we had reserved. The bathroom was dirty when we went in. I advised the front desk and they said it would be cleaned again, but it never was. I used a cloth to wipe the toothpaste etc. off the counter. It truly is a shame that such a great location and hotel that has so much potential treats customers the way they do. For a hotel that was clearly not full, I would think they would provide customer service that would keep people returning. We won't be returning, & I can tell you we weren't the only ones they did this to that day, because we heard others in the lobby with the same problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malcolm from Hampshire, UK

Clean and friendly hotel and well situated

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Whilst we were there the Inn had complementary wine and cheese at 17:00 each day - a nice touch and an excellent opportunity to meet other guests.
Cons: Wifi bandwidth
Location: Beach, Kennedy Space Centre.
The Inn has the two basic ingredients for a pleasant stay - comfortable/clean beds and good hot showers. Add to this a feeling of personal treatment and friendliness at the Inn and this then makes for a good choice at Cocoa Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale FL

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Small room, not a great view of ocean. To many trees blocking view. Other than that it was pretty relaxing. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anon from a

Amazing location and beach access

Posted Feb 24, 2014
we were excited for our visit to cocoa beach so when the room we had booked through Expedia was not available for us it was very disappointing. The hotel was able to put us in a much more expensive room that fit the family and said this was a common problem when booking through Expedia. I highly recommend contacting the hotel directly once you book to confirm. Another note, although the hotel is very nice it was surprisingly dirty with piles of dust under furniture, etc.