Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Good for business travel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, new looking.
Cons: Install showers.
Location: There are sufficient dining options nearby.
Everything looks fresh and new. I was greeted by a wonderful spirit at the check in counter. She had a great attitude. Rooms are just very basic; nothing special. Really need to step up their game and get the tubs out. Fine hotel for business traveler and rates are very fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Mobile

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Hotel was in OK area....Rooms were adequate...Had enclosed bathroom which was a plus...Basic hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and had the 'at home' feel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The lady at the front desk who checked me in late Monday - nov 10 th was so warm and friendly every time I had an encounter with her- she was a gem - the gentleman at the restaurant who made my salad each night was awesome and friendly as well. Great 1st experience - I will be staying here every time I visit again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great except for throttled internet

Posted Oct 22, 2014
I really liked the location because the lighter traffic compared to the south side of I-10 allowed me to step out the door and go for a run. It's a newer-ish hotel and it still showed in my room, everything was very nice. BUT, the internet was throttled to 1 Mbps and I could barely read e-mails. I was prompted to pay another $4.95 to upgrade. Also, after deciding to watch the movie on HBO, the signal went away. Unacceptable to me, but if you don't care about those things it was nice and clean with very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackfrom MS

Good overnight stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice newer hotel. Nice bar and cafe area. As expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice lobby, but a bit out of the way. perfect to stay overnight on the way to the beach from new orleans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick over night stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, got location of highway. My room was missing lotion but I was able to get that from front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebeccafrom Alabama

Overpriced

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for business and was given room 206 which looked directly into the hallway window of the Fairfield Inn next door. I felt uncomfortable even having my shades cracked because of how easy it was to see in my room. When I first entered the room I was overwhelmed with the smell of sewage. I searched the room and couldn't find the source of the smell. I let the front desk know and she said she would have someone look into it. She then offered me spray. I declined because I wasn't looking for layers of smells to cover up one. Throughout my 2 night stay the smell never got better. The business center does not have a printer. The sundries shop does not have any first aid or basic medicine like ibuprofen. The couch in the room was well worn and sagging. It was uncomfortable to sit on so you end up in the bed. Tough when you are trying to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The best stay we have ever had. Wish every hotel was this awesome