Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice, clean, friendly place to stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Nice staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: The sun woke me up too early because the drapes don't close over the entire window.
The staff was extremely nice and friendly. The room was clean. My only complaint is that the curtains were too sheer to keep out the morning sun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Had the best price for the time we were arriving. The breakfast & the lady taking care of the dining area. She went out of her way to help everyone.
Cons: pillows
Location: Close to shopping and good restaurants. Not too far to drive to beach.
It was nice to be greeted at check in with a friendly smile and quick check in. Room was quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I had a pleasant stay at the Fairfield Inn while working out of town for several days. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Cynthia Conner GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I am so delighted that you had a great visit with us. It was a pleasure having you here; we are looking forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Gulfport, MS

Nice Hotel With Nice Staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway with the grandkids. Staff was nice and helpful and room (King Suite) was roomy and clean. It was a nice added touch that it had a 2nd TV in a somewhat divided area with sofa for kids and it had a microwave and mini frig, too. Convenient to I-10, Bass Pro Shop and other shopping and just a short drive to the Daphne/Fairhope area where we visited the Pier and Beach Park. Nice area for a quick getaway from Gulfport, MS area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Your recent stay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to serve you. Should your travels bring you back to the Mobile/Eastern Shore area I would like to invite you to stay again with us! Happy and Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth Long from Louisiana

Too pricey!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will not stay here again simply because of the price. The rates were too high for a Vietnam Veteran, member of AAA, and member of AARP. Then we had an additional $60 added to our credit card yesterday. Will have to investigate to see what that's about!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Your recent stay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I appreciate your feedback. During the summer months our hotel is priced competitively with other like hotels in our area. When booking reservations with a third party, a credit card is requested for incidentals only. A pending authorization is placed on the card for this purpose and will be released if no incidentals occurred during your stay. I was able to confirm that there were no incidentals under your folio so this pending hold should be released. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stacey from Atlanta

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was brand new. The room was immaculate and service was great. The breakfast was very nice. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Your recent stay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing with others your recent experience at our hotel. I am so pleased that you had an awesome stay! I can’t wait to share this feedback with our staff. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us in Spanish Fort, AL. I look forward to your return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carrie

Love this hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super clean and gorgeous facility and very friendly staff from front desk to housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Your recent stay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I will personally share the comments with our room attendants regarding the cleanliness and service received. It was a pleasure having you here! Thanks for choosing to stay with us in Spanish Fort, AL. I look forward to your return visit soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by L. White from Loganville, GA

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check-in staff and breakfast staff were extremely pleasant. They went above normal duties to ask if everything was OK or if we needed anything else. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great for eating some great seafood at the restaurants on Battleship Parkway and for heading over to the National Flight Academy at NAS Pensacola.