Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott, what's in your name?

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: We did love that the hotel had great proximity to the surrounding area.
Cons: The carpets should be cleaned, the bathrooms deep cleaned and refreshed with caulk and grout. Painting the dingy walls a warm color would help a lot.
Location: Downtown Mobile is a short trip away, as is Spanish Fort.
So long story short, the hotel staff was very kind and informative but the hotel itself was a disappointment. Early on, I learned to check the quality of my room and the hotel prior to completing check in. This particular trip was different because we extended our anniversary celebration by one night. We wanted to be close to the shopping in the area and were willing to take a chance on the Marriott brand, sight unseen, based upon other experiences. Believe me when I tell you our hotel room looked, felt and smelled like a retired theme park hotel. It was easy to see that it was nice once upon a time, even if for only a short while. The furnishings were dated, the carpet was old and the restroom felt like the Bates. We would not stay at this location again for any reason short of a hurricane evacuation. Since it's right on the water, that will never happen again. We're not surprised that hotels like this exist but we are disappointed that Marriott would compromise their brand and support it. I didn't think to take pictures but I wish I had.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent experience at our property. We sincerely regret that we didn’t meet your expectations during your anniversary getaway. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us regarding your experience so that we may continue to improve on providing a better experience for our travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from kerrville, tx

Nice hotel close to shops & restaraunts

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Indoor pool was a plus along with the free breakfast. Great location next to shopping & restraunts.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! We are very fortunate to have so many great reveiws here on Expedia and I appreciaate you adding your experience. Next time your in town please stop by guest services so that we can recommend a perfect dining location for your evening! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nolan from Alabama

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014
This is a nice, comfortable hotel about fifteen minutes away from the Fairhope beach. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Alabama

Close to Mardi Gras activities

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean and quiet
Cons: The dining room tables needed wiped down more often but the continental breakfast was abundant and restocked quickly.
Location: Mardi Gras in Mobile
Very clean, quiet hotel with friendly staff. Close enough to Mardi Gras activities in Mobile but not right in the chaos.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Mardi Gras is a fun time of the year and what a better way to enjoy than to stay with us on the Eastern Shore! We are so delighted that you choose to stay with us during this time. I want to personally invite you and your family to return next year during Mardi Gras 2015! Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Cynthia Conner General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Khara from Bryan, Tx

Wonderful Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: I love that the hotel has a hot tub and indoor pool, as well as convenience type shopping items available.
Cons: I have NO complaints at all.
Location: The hotel location is great, just off of a main highway, but easy to get to. The closest shopping/recreation is a Bass Pro Shop.
This hotel was great! Easy to find, with adequate parking. All of the staff were friendly and polite. The room was very clean and the bed was firm and in good condition. We wanted for nothing during our stay. The complimentary breakfast was also very nice! Had a great selection of items, including fruit, grits, eggs, muffins, yogurt, etc. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Ohio

Nice place

Posted Feb 4, 2014
A very very very very nice place to stay. I would recommend other people to stay at your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Positive experience

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Very nice hotel in a very nice location at a really good price. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was exactly as I expected. Forgot my hairdryer so was very happy to see they had one in the room. I was in the area for a last-minute trip, and don't think I could've picked a better hotel for my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shyann from Houston TX

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2014
We stayed one night on the way from Florida to Texas. The staff was professional and nice, the pool was great for our 1 year old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from wisconsin

Family visit at Christmas

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Everyone was so helpful and courteous which made for a very enjoyable stay.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Basically we went to visit family. but a trip to the beach was nice.
Clean rooms, friendly staff, and great location only begin to describe this hotel.