Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Outstanding setting

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: View from the hotel; modern facility
Location: The location is beautiful, but in May, there were no restaurants open in the area other than at the hote. We chose to drive into Miltown Malbay.
The hotel is situated on Spanish Point, an area commemorating the defeat of one of the ships in the Spanish Armada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW London

Lovely hotel in Spanish Point.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The hotel was a delight from start to finish. All the staff in reception, the bar and breakfast room, treated us with individual courtesy, care and humour. We were offered upgrades to both our rooms on arrival. The views from these rooms was stunning. 4 windows on 2 sides of the room overlooking the bay. Our room was over the function room and we were informed that on 2 nights it would be noisy because weddings were taking place. The hotel gave us the option of moving for these 2 nights, which was indicative of the lovely attitude of the staff. It was indeed noisy, but given the choice of lying in bed with windows open, hearing and smelling the crashing waves......what's a little disco music! The bar is themed as an Irish pub and is brilliant. Fire, music, delicious food and drink, with the craic just part of the ambiance. We loved our 3 days in County Clare and the Armada is perfect -a hotel, with real people, who care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel was wonderful in all aspects, And the view on the ocean is amazing! I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Very friendly staff surrounded by beautiful sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Tralee

Spectacular

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ciaran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Dublin

Armada

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff were really friendly,hotel was lovely, fun in the residents bar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janefrom Dublin

Nice spot -a few hiccups - was compensated.

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a sea view room and it took them assigning us (and us bringing our luggage to) 3 different rooms until the last one actually had a sea view. The room was nice and the bar was absolutely lovely, so cosy with a roaring fire and traditional music and also good food and a selection of craft beers. There was a very loud party in the function room below our bedroom until 2.30am and people running up and down the corridors shouting at 4am so sleep was interrupted. But to be fair when we complained they apologised and took €30 off our bill. Not a bad place but make sure you ask whether you are actually getting a sea view if you've paid extra for one and maybe make sure your room isn't directly above the function room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paulfrom Dublin

December in Clare

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had wonderful 4 days. The way little hiccup on arrival was handled was most professional Looking forward to next visit