Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Essence of County Clare

Posted Jul 27, 2015
A delightful way to experience the warm hospitality of West Coast Ireland, the Armada Hotel exudes the charm and beauty of the area. Situated at Spanish Point, a beautiful swimming and surfing beach, it's within easy walking distance of Milltown Malbay, and driving distance to the Cliffs of Moher, the Burren and the Aran Islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Kelowna

Beautiful location and very modern rooms

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We arrived to find this hotel in a small little town on the coast. Right on the ocean with a beautiful view. We arrived and we're given a complimentary upgrade to a gorgeous new suite. What a pleasant surprise. Only a half hour drive to cliffs of moher and close to a pretty golf course. Would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Lovely family run hotel next to Spanish Point

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: There are surfing and scuba diving schools, pony trekking, lots of music pubs, the cliffs of Moher and the general scenery around the area.
We've been there before, as it is very near to where one of our friends lives, so we knew what to expect. However, when we checked in we were told we'd been upgraded to a Superior room with sea view. I've since been told that returning customers are always looked after very well, and upgraded if possible. In our case it was, I'm very happy to say. The room we were upgraded to was fantastic. The view from our large first floor window was spectacular to say the least as it overlooked the bay. The room itself was large, and had two beds in it, a double and a single. We're a married couple so didn't need the single, but it would have been very handy if we'd taken any of our children with us. There were the usual facilities of hair-dryer, ironing board and iron, tea and coffee making facilities, and two complementary bottles of water each day, which I thought was a nice touch. The bathroom was well appointed with a double ended whirlpool bath and a shower. The water jets in the bath proved their worth when my back started causing me problems and they soon had me up and about again. The food at the hotel is very good. We knew that from our last visit, but it is just as good as we remembered it, and the staff were brilliant. They were uniformly friendly and helpful, and were always willing to put themselves out to help the customer. Next time we go over to visit our friend again we know exactly where we'll be staying, the Armada Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Outstanding setting

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: View from the hotel; modern facility
Location: The location is beautiful, but in May, there were no restaurants open in the area other than at the hote. We chose to drive into Miltown Malbay.
The hotel is situated on Spanish Point, an area commemorating the defeat of one of the ships in the Spanish Armada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW London

Lovely hotel in Spanish Point.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The hotel was a delight from start to finish. All the staff in reception, the bar and breakfast room, treated us with individual courtesy, care and humour. We were offered upgrades to both our rooms on arrival. The views from these rooms was stunning. 4 windows on 2 sides of the room overlooking the bay. Our room was over the function room and we were informed that on 2 nights it would be noisy because weddings were taking place. The hotel gave us the option of moving for these 2 nights, which was indicative of the lovely attitude of the staff. It was indeed noisy, but given the choice of lying in bed with windows open, hearing and smelling the crashing waves......what's a little disco music! The bar is themed as an Irish pub and is brilliant. Fire, music, delicious food and drink, with the craic just part of the ambiance. We loved our 3 days in County Clare and the Armada is perfect -a hotel, with real people, who care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyndsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lora from Dublin

Just book it, you won't regret it!

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
This place was amazing because the weather was amazing. It's right infront of the beach. Drinks at the bar are around €5 each and the wifi doesn't work and there is no 4G because there is signal! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rolf from Schweiz

Schöne Lage am Meer

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Gutes Hotel, leider Nebel und Regen. Waren leider nur eine Nacht dort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel was wonderful in all aspects, And the view on the ocean is amazing! I would highly recommend it.