Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hôtel et proche de la place d’Espagne

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: La chambre, la propreté, l’accueil et le petit déjeuner
Cons: l'insonorisation des chambres
Location: Proche du Panthéon, de la fontaine de Trévi, du monument à Victor Emmanuel II, bref très central
en plein centre ville, proche de tous les sites central de Rome. l'Hôtel est intimistes, les chambres sont rénovées, petit déjeuner très bon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom belfast

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Really lovely hotel, very clean and near by all the main spots
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by b, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for choosing us and for your great review about your stay with us! We are pleased to know that the loved our hotel. It's a pleasure for us to learn that you spent a great time with us and that you liked our service. Thank you again for the anice review. We look forward to welcoming you in our Hotel in the future. Best regards. Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Zentrales und ruhiges Hotel direkt in der Altstadt

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Die ruhige und Zentrale Lage und das freundliche Personal
Cons: Die Minibar hat öfters angefangen grundlos zu piepen, das müsste mal geprüft werden. Ich hab sie dann einfach ausgesteckt
Location: im Umkreis von ca 10 MIn zu Fuss: Spanische Treppe, Trevibrunnen, Pantheon, Corso, Piazza Navona, Piazza del Popolo, Piazza Venezia.
Das Hotel hat ein wunderbare lage 3 Minunten entfernt von der Piazza di Spagna und vom Corso. Das Hotel befindet sich im 2. und 3. Stock eines typischen römischen Stadthauses und hat einen unglaublichen Charme, das kein Aufzug vorhanden ist schmälert dies auch nicht. Die Zimmer waren sehr schön und zweckmäßig eingerichtet, das Bad war ausreichend groß und es war sehr sauber. Das Frühstücksbüffet wird im Salon gereicht und beinhaltet alles was man benötigt, das Personal ist immer freundlich und zuvorkommend. Der Check In und der Check Out waren sehr gut, und die Mitarbeiter an der Reception sind immer freundlich und sprechen sehr gutes Englisch, man fühlt sich sehr willkommen. Die Lage ist relativ ruhig da die Via Frattina eine Fussgängerzone ist und Abends kein Verkehr auf der Straße ist und auch keine Bars, die befinden sich aber gleich um die Ecke. Das einzigste Geräusch das ich hatte (Zimmer war zum Innenhof) war das Brummen von irgendeiner Lüftung. Mich persönlich hat das nicht gestört. Auf dem Zimmer gab es auch die möglichkeit, sich Kaffe und Tee zu machen, dies wurde bereitgestellt, inkl Zwieback und Marmelade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol england

location location location!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Lovely hotel with amazing location to get to all the sights... Needs a bit of updating but Is very clean.. The down side was our room was right by the reception area so was noisy early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
2015-01-30 10:53:39 Approved Dear Guests, Thank you for leaving a review about your experience with us. We are glad to know that everything was fine and thank you for mentioning the location which is very central in Rome. Our staff would like to thank you for the words of appreciation about everything. We are sorry if your room was noisy and we are sure that by complaining to our reception they would have offered a change of room. We hope to be your choice next time when you come back to Rome. Best regards, Customer Care Department. Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom København

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super Lage, sehr nettes, hilfreiches Personal

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und das Ambiente. Familienfreundlich.
Cons: Dichte Fenster einbauen
Location: Hervorragende Lage: Alles konnte zu Fuß erreicht werden: Vatikan, Forum...
Nettes Ambiente, sehr freundliches Personal, Frühstück war nicht besonders umfangreich aber ausreichend. Gut war auch der 5 Uhr Tee (kostenlos) und die täglich mit Mineralwasser und Softgetränken aufgefüllte Minibar (auch kostenlos). Wir hatten eine 2 Zimmer Suite für 2 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder (11 + 14 Jahre).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Liebe Gäste, vielen Dank für uns entschieden haben und für die tolle Bewertung Ihres Aufenthalts bei uns! Wir freuen uns, zu wissen, dass die waren von unserem Hotel entfernt. Es ist ein Vergnügen für uns zu erfahren, dass Sie verbrachten eine tolle Zeit mit uns und Sie unser Service gefallen. Vielen Dank noch einmal für die High-Score. Wir freuen uns, Sie in unserem Hotel das Original an. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Kundenbetreuung Residenza Frattina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothyfrom Gold Coast

A little taste of old Rome

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, lovely authentic hotel --no elevator available so be careful if you cant climb stairs Staff were friendly and helpful.Handy for shopping and sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for choosing us and for your great review about your stay with us! We are pleased to know that the loved our hotel. It's a pleasure for us to learn that you spent a great time with us and that you liked our service. Residenza Frattina is located inside a building of the '700 in the heart of Rome, is not equipped with an elevator, however an attendant is always happy to help with the luggage It really would be great to have another occasion to see you and we do hope it'll be very soon. Best regards Customer Service Department Residenza Frattina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom haifa israel

Very good location

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Within a walking distance to all major sites I Rome. The staff was very nice and helpfool. Breakfast was good although there was no vegetables. The room was very comfortable, but the shower was very narrow, I would certenly come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ede

Een geweldig centraal gelegen leuk hotel.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Het authentieke van de inrichting.
Cons: De bereikbaarheid, we hebben echt moeten zoeken naar de ingang.
Location: Midden in het oude centrum en op loopafstand van de meeste highlights, zoals het Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Piazza Popolo en zelfs bij het Vaticaan kun
We hebben een geweldige ervaring gehad in Rome mede door de centrale ligging en de gastvrije ontvangst. Beslist voor herhaling vatbaar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2014 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Beste gasten, Allereerst willen wij u bedanken voor het delen met ons uw ervaring! We zijn erg blij om te horen dat jullie hadden allemaal een prettige vakantie en maakt ons nog gelukkiger te weten het feit dat dankzij onze meest extreme en attente gastvrijheid en positie zo gunstig, we hebben geholpen om u een onvergetelijke reis door te brengen! Wij hopen u weer van harte welkom in de toekomst. Hoogachtend, Customer care Department Residenza Frattina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom skodsborg

rigtig god beliggenhed

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: beliggenheden og rimelig i pris
Cons: mindre larm fra køkkenet, når der bæres service ind.
Location: rigtig mange seværdigheder er indenfor gåafstand.. hvis der skal shoppes seriøst, er de bedste butikker i samme gade eller i nabogaden ( via condotti)
et lidt anderledes hotel, da det ligger på 2. og 3. sal, men meget hyggeligt, rent og velholdt. minibaren er gratis (vand og sodavand) og om eftermiddagen er der gratis kaffe og the med kager. desværre er der om morgenen nogen støj fra gården, men ellers er der meget stille.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2014 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Kære gæster, Først og fremmest vil vi gerne takke dig for at efterlade en kommentar om dit ophold hos os. Vi er meget glade for at høre, at du er blevet nydt i vores bopæl, så hyggelig og væk fra normale virkelighed bolig! Som du nævnte du, med vores tjenester såsom gratis minibar og varme drikke i eftermiddag, giver vi mulighed for at alle vores gæster til at slappe af og føle sig hjemme. Vi håber virkelig at byde dig velkommen igen på vores hotel. Med venlig hilsen, Customer care Department, Residenza Frattina