Ratings based on 5,537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
During my stay at the Nugget, I found areas outside of the room to be dirty and unkept. Continuous interactions with rude dealers in the Casino, and the rest of the guest service staff had a relative, kind of "I guess I can" attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

great room TERRIBLE casino

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: The machines NEED to be looser
Location: Reno nv. You can shop or go see shows nearby
The room was amazing but the view was horrible. We went to the casino and the machines were outdated and didn't pay out (to anyone). The bed had 3 different pillows which is awesome to pick the right comfort level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, Oregon

We have stayed there before and will again.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nice in door pool and different places to eat for the whole family.
Cons: Our room was a little warm but that was OK.
Location: The location was fine and it was very close to theaters, bowling and many places to eat.
We had a lot of fun. We went to different places and the weather was great. We could see the snow on the mountains out of our window.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose

fun trip

Posted Mar 24, 2015
my only complaint is the checkin took way to long I was in line for an hour and a half
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LINES, LINES, and More Lines

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Management needs improve the wait time and have more staff during check in, and valet.
The line to check in to the hotel was very long. We were in line for over an hour, and only 3 clerks were working the counter. After check in, the line was even longer. I felt sorry for the staff, but management should have brought in more help. They knew they were booked to capacity and didn't have staff to handle it. The valet parking was also backed up and we were unable to find parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1-hour Check In line.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We had to stand in line for about an hour to check-in. The guy at the desk said this was normal for a Friday or Saturday night, but they only had 3 or 4 people working at the desks but had registers for more than a dozen. Seems like a bad management decision. Our only other issue is that the bed was really uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento CA

Close to event I was attending

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Close to event
Cons: Bed was like a board nad pillows could be improved as could the bathroom
Location: There is a casino there and Reno is next door, so you can guess.
The hotel was OK, what I was really impressed with was how Expedia (this was my first time with you) had everything handled so well. I paid through you, but was still expecting the usual mis communications etc. Instead, the desk told me that you had everything taken care of and gave me my key. Thanks, I am impressed with Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Security

Posted Mar 20, 2015
My rental car was vandalized in the hotel parking lot and they had no camera's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: As a casino hotel, The Nugget offers many activites without ever leaving the grounds. It offers free shuttles to and from the airport.
Location: The Nugget is walking distance from a number of restaurants and a microbrewery (Great Basin). It is close to I-80.
The Nugget is a landmark in the Sparks area of Reno, NV. It lets you get out of the hubbub of downtown but still offers all the activities you expect from a Nevada vacation. They also have computers and a printer available in case you need to do some work. There is a Starbucks in the lobby that is open extended hours. My room was clean and had plenty of space and a large tv. The large bath was also very clean. I got a great deal through Expedia and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Convenient

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Love the pool staff very accommodating. Family oriented. Nice rooms.