Ratings based on 1,122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Excellent hotel for early morning flight!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Several of us in our group of 10 people had very early morning flights and the ease of just walking across the street after a great night's sleep was wonderful. The hotel was very nice and clean and the rooms very comfortable. The bar/ restaurant on the top floor provided great views and good place to relax and have a cocktail. Never heard planes taking off the building is completely sound proof. Highly recommend for anyone with a morning flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper, AB

perfect location/facility for the tired traveller

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: everything....but the food was the best, especially at breakfast
Cons: pay movie selection was awful and really outdated....but still expensive
Location: thisclose to the terminal.....perfect for tired travellers
walked out of the arrivals area after a long, overnight flight, and there it is....50 metres away. With a great breakfast, a very nice pool, and very friendly staff. Perfect match for someone facing a long journey the next day, or for someone who just stepped off a long flight. Very comfortable beds, and best shower ever. Great experience overall for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Very convenient to airport, luxurious, expensive

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient, luxurious.
Location: Just steps from the airport, an easy walk.
Delightful young man "Lobby Boy" who laughed about the "Grand Budapest Hotel". Key cards and TV remote didnt work very well but he was immediately helpful. Luxurious and convenient-to-airport hotel but expensive. Worth it for me, but maybe not for others.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Location is its most valuable asset

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: Attitude of snooty, unsmiling, unfriendly and barely helpful front desk/reception staff - what an awful first impression!
Location: Location is wonderfully convenient for an early flight like I had.
Staff are disinterested, unengaging robots. Female reception staff member was particularly rude and condescending, assured a dining request was taken care of and of course she didnt bother so I gladly took my business elsewhere. Location and convenience is what has brought me back this hotel, not much else. Avoid if you can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Cyril Manguso, Hotel Management
Dear valuable guest, My team and myself would like to thank you for your constructive comments and do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our reception staff's behaviour. Please be reassured that this behaviour is far from our usual level of quality and our engagement in providing the best experience to our guests. Therefore, your complaint on the matter was brought to the attention of our Responsible Managers for immediate actions. We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again to our premises in the future. Best regards, Cyril Manguso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Next to Athens Aitport

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
We had a 5am departure and could walk to the gate from the hotel. We were treated very well by all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Super convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: the location cannot be beat..right across road from airport terminal
Cons: no complaints..staff very friendly, rooms lovely..
Location: metro train station a 2 minute walk away..the train ride is 40 mins to the center of Athens..14 euro round trip.
This hotel is literally a 1 minute walk to main terminal of airport...very very convenient especially since my flight departed at 620 am.i.was able to have a lovely continental breakfast in my room and then just walk across the road for a 520 am checkin for my flight....hotel room very comfy and the breakfast was very good...good coffee and fresh breads and croissants were yummy..very positive experience..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: proximity to airport (but would have liked it anyway)
fantastic location and wonderful amenities- a very pleasant surprise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Service, food and location.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Although I didn't do anything outside the hotel, you have access to the train that takes you into the center of Athens where you can do shopping.
My niece and I stayed here our last night in Athens to be closer to the airport. Check in was a breeze. Dinner at the Mesoghaia (restaurant on 1st floor) was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aus

Very professional staff. Super quiet rooms.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Awesome shower. Great food at the restaurant. Rooms spacious and really quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great choice for night before flight!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Comfort, quality, hotel.
Location: The hotel offers spa and massage services.
My travel companion and I spent only 1 night at the hotel. It was important to us to get a good night sleep before our next day long haul back home. Friendly staff, prompt check-in service, we got in our room in less than 20 minutes. The room was spark clean, crisp cool, and soundproof with excellent soft bed, spacious shower. I would recommend it to anyone who appreciates comfort and quality rest.