Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st albert alberta canada

nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: like it's location, and history
Cons: Needs a major renovation
staff were great , we had dinner at the hotel and the meal was excellent . rooms , hotel overall needs a major reno.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Gammalt hotell men med trevlig personal.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Läget
Cons: Sängarnas standard.Och fönstret i rummet gick ej att öppna,var trasigt.
Location: Sjön ligger på andra sidan vägen.Fiske och bad tillåtet.
Underbara omgivningar med sjön på andra sidan vägen.Hade nog räknat med högre standard när vi bokade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding cuisine, homely place with great views

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Stay here to get away from it all in the glens. This is a small, welcoming homely former hunting lodge with traditional bedrooms and furnishings which make you feel you could only be in Scotland. But it's the highly rated dining (overlooking Loch Lochy) that make this a great place to stop over. Michelin-recommended with prices to match but a gastronomic experience to remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Willfrom Minneapolis, MN

Fantastic spot to stop in the Highlands.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this Hotel while working our way up the Highlands. It is about 25 minutes outside of Fort William, and is right off the Loch. The hotel has its own lakefront (across the street). The hotel only has a few rooms, so there's always easy parking. The service here was fantastic. The manager was incredibly friendly. The food at the hotel was good, and they have their own bar with a selection of local whiskeys. The room was very comfortable. The bed was one of the softest we found in Scotland, which is to say it was semi-firm, and we slept very well. Decor is best described as "staying at grandma's house," but it fit the location/size perfectly. Our bathroom was small but clean, and water pressure was adequate. The TV had a lot of channels, and there is free wifi that's actually pretty decent. The one downside is that the rooms don't have air conditioning, which is normally a big negative in my book. However, it never actually gets much above 70 degrees in this part of the world, so it was not at all uncomfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Loufrom Rochester NY

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, cozy, great views of the loch, service and food absolutely top notch. The shower design meant water all over the bathroom floor. But I would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by conceicaofrom rio de janeiro- brazil

estadia no corriegour hotel - Escócia

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bem localizado, em frente ao lago. Administrado pelos proprietarios que sempre se mostraram simpaticos, receptivos e atenciosos. Destacamos a impecável cortesia de James e a culinária malhavilhosa do Chef Ian. Nao vejo a hora de voltar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wombat85from Köln

Tolles Hotel für die Highlands

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Ein familiär geführtes Hotel. Frühstück war wunderbar. Ich würde es beim nächsten mal definitiv wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com