Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyn from Sydney

Cosy B&B

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Good location .
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location to visit Fort William and to ride the Jacobite train. Good spot to continue north driving up to Skye.
Delightful few days. Our host, Colin, was extremely welcoming and helpful. Breakfast each day was a delight and our room was very comfortable. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent accommodation and friendly owner I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful surroundings

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay - Colin so helpful and welcoming. Excellent walking / eating out recommendations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RSW from OZ

Comfy room / bed

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
B&B is comfy. Room and bath room well set out. There was one problem and that was the kitchen to the house was above room 1 which made it rather noisy in the early morning whilst owner prepared breakfast. Breakfast was very good and well presented. Would we stay there again - yes but not room 1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Owen from Leicester

High quality B&B

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Riverside Lodge Gardens is a small B&B about 10mins drive North of Fort William. The B&B is at the end of a quiet road with a couple of other houses. The owner was the perfect mix of being very helpful whilst not being invasive. The room was finished to a high standard with lots of little details that made it feel special. It was also remade daily with fresh towels and replenished tea and biscuits. Breakfast included a fruit salad to start, and then a selection of different cooked options or continental. It was set out beautifully and was served attentively making it a meal we each looked forward to. There are at least two good restaurants within walking distance and for a treat on holiday they are just the thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Blackbird from Cheddar UK

Perfect well Recommended

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best places I have every stayed, the service was great & the breakfast was exceptional, I would recommend this stay to anybody, but hurry because in Scotland there are not many places like this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris from USA

Very nice establishment

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
After a long day of sightseeing and driving we could not have been more pleased by what we found at this establishment. Our host was gracious and gave us a warm greeting upon our arrival. The room was very nicely appointed. The en suite facilities were clean and elegant. As a guy - there were some touches that were undoubtedly lost on me but my daughter was deeply impressed. The place is within easy walking distance of a number of eating establishments but sufficiently off the main road to maintain a quiet atmosphere. The wireless services worked great. All in all I was quite happy choosing this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Derbyshire, UK

Would certainly recommend.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Breakfast room on first floor
Cons: Being an 'upside down' house (i.e bedrooms downstairs) you could hear people moving around upstairs.
Location: Nice location just north of Fort William. Well worth visiting Commando Memorial just a mile out of village. Book dinner at Russells if you can.
Nice warm welcome, tea in garden a nice touch. Excellent at imparting local knowledge of restaurants etc. its all been said before about how good Colin is at being a first class host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com