Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
While not usually B&B stay-ers, we were exceptionally pleased with the friendliness and comfort of the room and host. We felt we had our privacy as well as a cheerful resource if we needed anything. Our host made a sincere effort to make us feel welcome and well cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brazilian family from Brazil

Excelent services and accomodations!

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is very clean and the accomodations are very confortable. Colin is a really friendly hostess and takes care of everything wonderfully, including the breakfast he prepares by himself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely room. Friendly host.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great breakfast following a night in a lovely room - much attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

An excellent hotel in very pleasant surroundings

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything. This is the best place we stayed in in a month of travel.
Location: Spean Bridge is a little quite but there are enough restaurants. Inquire about the old church
The hotel is located in the established grounds of an old manor house with beautiful trees and flowering shrubs. The room was large and room and bathroom very clean. The host was very helpful providing information about some little know local places of interest. The breakfast was of a high standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from London

Fantastic getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Colin was a excellent host. We'll appointed room,great location, food great. I do not normally wax lyrical, but I would recommend this B & B to all my friends and family without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J&J from Maidstone, Kent

Warm welcome and it just got better after that !

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Colin was the perfect host providing refreshments - taken in the garden - on arrival. He provided loads of helpful information and suggestions for things to see and do during our stay which meant each day was full and exciting to wake up to. We spent 5 nights in our spacious and tastefully decorated room. There was a sofa and TV in our room which allowed us to relax and refresh before heading out for evening dinner. 2-3 great restaurants within walking distance. After a day out we would return to find flowers, chocolate or fruit in our room and tea/coffee making facilities were replenished daily - Sandra's touch we believe ! Breakfast has reached another level with Colin in the kitchen. A colourful healthy plate of fruit to begin and then the choice is yours - many hot options plus cereal/yoghurt/muesli if you can manage anything else ! A great base for a fabulous few days in the highlands - we can't recommend it highly enough. Our host wast most attentive to all guests and nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R M from IoM

Great location

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely ,quiet hotel in beautiful surroundings. Pretty room with very comfy bed. Friendly welcome from Colin who has very good knowledge of local events. Delicious breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riverside Lodge

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, welcoming and a great breakfast to set us up for the day.
Location: The Old Station pub/ restaurant-well worth callingbin
Over night stay on the way to Skye. Perfect location and good accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Cambridgeshire.

Comfortable, good food, made to feel welcome.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Colin your host is very informative on what to see and back ground to history. In a good central location for day,s out.
Cons: Very difficult to say. Colin seems to have everything set to perfection.
Location: Lots of walks, places to see, good resturants close by.
Never been to Scotland before. Soon found terrific views. Places to see, lots of history, would love to go back.