Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Acseptable

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Value for money

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
A pleasant stay, staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom italy

una notte di passaggio

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
la camera era grande e pulita, piuttosto spartana ma comoda. il bagno piccolo. per una notte di passaggio e' ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

Basic but inexpensive and well-run accommodations

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed it very much. We were there in order to climb Ben Nevis -- the service was excellent (they packed box lunches for us to take on our climb). We had a four-bedded room, a double bed and two bunk beds. The bunk beds could have been a bit more comfortable, but overall everything was fine. We were across the street from the bus stop and two blocks from the train station, so travel was very convenient (we didn´t have a car). The hotel restaurant served relatively inexpensive solid food (fish and chips, Scottish salmon, chicken and leek pie).
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most things about Spean Bridge Hotel were fine, but the beds of their " Standard Deluxe Chalet" were just not good enough. Also, the breakfast offers were confusing and not as advertised. Very nice walks and attractions in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maire Evefrom Canada

Cottage or chalet

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were looking for cheap stay close to Fort Williams and found that hotel renting also small cottages. So i thought it could be nice... This day was warm and sunny. When we arrived, the inside temperature of the cottage was suffocating, so we left the door opened and took some chairs to wait for the sun to set... 3 hours later afternoon hoping for the interior temperature to lower, we were able to go inside. Not much comfortable arrangement for the Tv and spending Time inside... So we went to bed straight Away. Happily we slept very well. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarafrom Tenerife

Minicabañas geniales

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Es un sitio ideal para pasar unos días con niños. Son Cabañas con encanto limpias con parking propio y facil de llegar. Buen desayuno. Y si además añades buen tiempo el lugar es fantástico para caminatas y descansar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katfrom Perth WA, Australia

Clean hotel, helpful staff good for overnight stay

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly helpful staff
Cons: Small TV, limited channels, no fridge
Location: Beautful location, 10 ins to Fort William for restaurants etc, 40 mins from Glencoe, easy access to the area.
Very friendly staff who went out of their way to help, hotel is a little bit of a rabbit warren but were cheerfully shown to our door. Very clean room and exceptionally fresh white linen. TV was tiny and only terrestrial channels available. No fridge and internet not available in every room, communal areas downstairs had access. Coffee/tea facilities were fine and heated towel drying rack in our room was a bonus. No problems with parking. Good breakfast in the morning, was buffet style and was well stocked with staff very attentive. The bar in this hotel was bright, airy and gave the impression of being well maintained, clean and was inviting. Considering the price of other hotels in the area and we were just looking for an adequate place to stay for the night en-route to another venue i would recommend this hotel. For a longer stay I would be inclined to phone to see if there was a room with a fridge and internet available in the room.