Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location with a great spa!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The Adriana is a good hotel in a great location. I would recommend this hotel for the spa and restaurant. On the other hand the staff in the hotels top bar are extremely slow and rude. I had to complain about a bar man at the hotel reception but no one from managment seemed to do anything about this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in the center of Hvar.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi-fi.
Location: Bathing, boating and hiking or eating, drinking and dancing. A quiet or loud vacation or both, your choice.
The hotel is very nice and it's in a great location. Everything is first class spa and we would stay here again. The room is a study in how to make a very small space nice and livable. Also, I never could get the wi-fi to work and neither could their tech expert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from London

Great location, with good facilities

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, spa, breakfast
Cons: Bathroom.The initial introduction by staff as to the hotel facilities and ability to use other hotels etc
Location: Great central location, near to both the central square and also the Amfora and Hula Hula beach Club.
This hotel is ideally located, close to the cente of Hvar and a short walk from Amfora and Hula Hula Beach Club. It is a very modern hotel so the rooms are not overly large and the bathroom has a clear screen which is fine for couples but not so ideal for friends sharing a room. Breakfast is included and is a nice experience, albeit that the staff could be a little happier! Whilst most rooms don't have balconies, there is a lot of outsdoor space available to guests, including a terrace on the 1st floor and a roof terrace.Because this hotel is part of a chain on the island, there is the opportunity to use the facilities at the other hotels too. The spa is an added bonus at this hotel and the treatments of a good standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again

Posted May 5, 2014
Good location, clean rooms, helpful friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cathy from san francisco, ca

perfect location on the promenade

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location right on the harbor. close to man good restaurants. enjoyed a thai massage one day - best I've ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WBG

BEST LOCATION! AWESOME STAY

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Location, service, rooms, decor, terrace, it really is the best place to stay in Hvar.
Cons: Although the sundeck on the rooftop is nice, the pool is indoors, which was a bit weird.
Modern, great views, nice terrace, awesome service, friendly staff, spacious room, in the heart of old-town Hvar....I would not reccomend any other hotel.
2 out of 5
by Dirk from Berlin

Bad experience - not worth 350 Euros a night

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Service, service, service.....and staff training. They delivered our luggage only last minute at the boat to Split when everybody else had boarded
Location: Hvar is a fantastic place. Relaxing atmosphere, beautiful views of Adriatic sea, island hopping and other excursions; great restaurants (try La Luna)
Staff is friendly but not well trained. Seaview room tiny, when taking shower the water flooded the bathroom section which was open. Housekeeping did not exchange used glasses throughout the entire stay. I advised reception staff of our booking of an extra night upon check-in so they could merge the two bookings - yet they called us and asked us to change rooms despite the fact the new booking was for the same room type and it took me some time with the receptionist to sort this out. Worst experience was the associated Les Bains beach club. I asked one of the reception staff if the hotel had a beach and he recommended this beach club with the information they would not charge admission fee but just the rental of the sunbeds. We stayed for 2 hours and then were presented a bill of ca 90 euros for 2 sunbeds -on a post-socialist concrete terrace. I complained at the hotel about the price and the information given beforehand - the reception staff told me those were normal prices for sunbeds in Hvar (actually this is about 8-9 times of what you pay on public beaches - and imagine how long average people in Croatia have to work for this....) and then talked to the customer service manager. She called the beach club but they were not willing to waive the fee since they are an independent department despite the promotion by the hotel... She offered us a hotel courtesy of our choice - but when we asked whether we could drink my friends birthday Champagne on the terrace staff refused