Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

신혼여행 후기

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
날씨가 10월이엿는데 너무 추웟어요 호텔 렌터카 하실꺼면 위치 괜찮습니다. 시설도 좋구요
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Basel, Switzerland

Nice resort with private beach

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great hotel, specially off season when it's not crowded! Resort has all facilities, wonderful swimming pool, private beach, and just a few minutes walking from Hvar city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by taesangfrom 한국

흐바르 최고중의최고같음

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
중심과도 도보가능 시설은 아주 좋음 수영장있고 무료주차 전용비치준비됨 아침뷔페 상당히 훌륭 짱임~!뷰도 상당함
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Salomonfrom san diego

hvar getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent. best hotel. around the corner from the town, with all the comforts you need. excellent breakfast. great views.!! highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose Nfrom Rio de Janeiro

Excelente

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. The only thing I could suggest is a way to go upstairs from the pool area to make the check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location, stunning view, kind staff

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
찾아가기 좋은 위치, 멋진 전망, 친절한 직원, 깔끔한객실 다 좋았다. 수영장은 작은 느낌이었지만 사용하기에 충분했고 프라이빗 비치도 있어 좋았다. 다만 호텔 픽업 서비스가 충분하지 않아 아쉬웠다. 셔틀버스를 무료로 정기적으로 운영했으면 좋겠다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leandro Flores

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timbofrom London

Luxurious stay - felt like a VIP!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for 3 very enjoyable nights. I did not want to leave at the end. We were upgraded to a deluxe room with garden views, which was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were very nicely presented and modern. The hotel pool area is very impressive, there's s a waterfall and slide. We spent most of our time at the hotel pool soaking up the sun. I was impressed by the free buffet breakfast. It basically has everything you can imagine and more. I particularly enjoyed the berry smoothies. The only negative comment regarding the hotel is the bathroom doesn't seem to have enough storage area, so I had nowhere to put all of my products. Also, the toilet box was a bit odd and I would have preferred a normal toilet seat. Besides those 2 minor details, I loved the hotel and I definitely want to go back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great Location with a Fantastic Pool

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The pool facilities and the lobby and terrace made the hotel very resort-like.
Cons: Rooms are a little impersonal but still fine. Staff did not have much information about visiting other parts of the island or planning activities.
Location: Town has great restaurants and the beautiful harbor area. Can hike to the hilltop. Stari Grad area is good for biking but hard to do by yourself.
The Amfora has the perfect location in Hvar. It is built into a hillside so that most of the rooms have wonderful views of the sea. It is just a short walk from the main town area along a paved walkway by the water. It has a very modern decor and great facilities. The pool area is spectacular. There is a nice terrace to have a drink while watching the boats come into port. The buffet breakfast was very good. Definitely stay here while in Hvar.