Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Lovely, quiet apartment very close to the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, our room was really clean and the air conditioning was great. The shower and kitchen facilities were also excellent. We had fresh towels and our room cleaned every day. We had a mountain view which was perfectly fine if you want to pay less for your room. The staff were really friendly and approachable for information. The beach is literally just across the road where there is a good choice of restaurants and tavernas. The bus to Split is frequent and takes around 40 to 50 minutes during busy times, the bus stop is just outside the hotel so very convenient and only costs 13 kn. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel met toplocatie!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Dit hotel is absoluut een aanrader! Het heeft een prachtig uitzicht op het water en de afstand van de luchthaven Zadar is erg goed te doen. De gastvrouw was erg vriendelijk, als zij niet aanwezig is kun je haar bellen via een soort intercom. De wifi is erg goed. De kamer is voorzien van alle comfort! Klein keukentje, koelkast, heerlijke bedden, schone lakens en baddoeken zijn aanwezig. Tevens zijn er bij elke kamer balkon(s) aanwezig. Ontbijt wordt je aangeboden voor ongeveer 5 euro en kun je op een buitenterras nuttigen. Absolute aanrader; restaurant Amigos, mooi uitzicht op de helder blauwe zee en heerlijke visgerechten.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Großzügiges Wohnen in Strandnähe

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Die Terrasse und die großzügige Raumaufteilung.
Cons: zu billiges Frühstück, Kaffeemaschine grottenschlecht; Matrazen zu weich; nicht gerade kinderfreundliche Auffahrt
Location: Podstrana an einer Küstenstraße; Split (Diokletianspalast); Omis (Piratenburg, nettes Städtchen, superleckere Essensmöglichkeiten!)
Das Hotel befindet sich etwas oberhalb einer Küstenstraße in Strandnähe. Die Zimmer sind sehr großzügig gestaltet und besonders hervorzuheben ist die, dem Meer zugewandte, möblierte Terrasse. Es gibt ein paar Restaurants entlang der Strandpromenade, die meist anderen Hotels zugehörig sind. Das Meer ist kristallklar und sauber, ebenso wirken die Kiesstrände sehr gepflegt. Neben Wassersportarten (die z.B. vom Meridien angeboten werden) gibt es aber wenig Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten. Die Busanbindung zum Hotel, nach Split bzw. nach Omis, ist recht gut (alle halbe Stunde kommt ein Bus, der zwischen 12 und 17 Kuna recht preisgünstig ist).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Good location, convenient to beach.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach with restaurants.
Location: Good situation if you want a relaxing beach holiday and enjoy water sports. Lovely unspoilt views with clear sea. Split is interesting but very busy.
Friendly staff. Internet connection is available in garden terrace but not in all rooms. Great views, and clean accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hôtel convenable

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très propre, mais dans l'annonce toutes les chambres avaient une terrasse et là ce n'était pas le cas. La WIFI ne fonctionnait que jusqu'au 2ème étage (non au 3ème).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dagfrom Tønsberg

Flott utsikt

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Se over
Cons: Lukt på bad, dårlig trykk dusj.
Location: Se over.
Bra plass, god utsikt, fin beliggenhet, kort vei til strand og restauranter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tonyfrom Sydney Australia

A nice hotel with a beautiful view.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly and smiley staff and the view.
Cons: The satellite TV is very hard to use.
Location: See above
I found the hotel very pleasing, bed comfortable, personnel very nice. The sat. TV was not too user friendly and no instructions. Breakfast on the terrace was enjoyable but if it rains you will have to take it on the room's balcony. A bus service operates from outside hotel to Split every 30 minutes and it takes 20 mts. There are restaurants at the marina but very expensive as you would expect it. Nearby restaurants are not too pleasant to dine in. The alternative is Split; we had lunch at Pizzeria Portas, they serve pizzas and Mediterranean dishes at a reasonable price. 300 Mtrs from hotel there is a Supermarket and has everything you need but don't expect a smile from the personnel. You can get picked up opposite, for trips to Dubrovnik (recommended) and other tourists locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Departamento amplio y cómodo

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Departamento espacioso con todas las comodidades, estacionamiento y wifi incluido en el precio. Tiene vista al mar, calle de por medio y se encuentra a unos 10 Km del centro de Zadar. Ideal para ir con auto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach - a beautiful view!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: the sea view is excellent! If you have the chance to book the room with sea view instead of the mountains - I would definitely recommend it.
Cons: The room could have been a bit cleaner. It was a bit dusty and the blankets were a bit dirty.
Location: The hotel is almost right in front of the beach. There is a street right in front of the hotel but it was not disturbing.
The hotel is situated approximately 20 minutes outside of Split. There is a bus (number 60) going there every 30 minutes and it doesn't cost much. The apartment has all necessities (a small kitchen with fridge, microwave and 2 hobs, utensils and plates, pots and pan; a clean bathroom with a shower; a table with 2 chairs; a double bed, tv, wifi and on the balcony 2 chairs and a table). If you want to you can book a simple breakfast for 5 Euro per person. Maybe it was because we were there off season but the staff was barely seen. There is a bell that connects you to the phone of the manager if you have questions, want to book breakfast or to check in and out. The beach is right in front of you and if you have a room with sea view you will enjoy the extraordinary view on your balcony.