Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fabriziofrom São Paulo

perfect

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
They really love receiving people and that makes a huge difference! I was also amazed with the size of the room - it included a full kitchen. It is also very near to the center, so everything was really perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vigdis Larsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Stirling, Scotland

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our second floor apartment was spacious and had a commanding view towards the sea, islands and hills around Hvar. You have to climb steeply from the town centre, which was no problem for us but could be an issue for some - there is parking in the town but at 12kn/h could become expensive. The owner is both welcoming and a fund of useful information. More than that she is exceedingly kind, and well known in the local community. We stayed 6 nights at the end of Sept and have no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arup Duttafrom Montreal

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful hosts. This hotel's problem is it is rather far from the heart of town, the beaches, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alifrom CA, USA

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked Apartmani Ivanovich but when we arrived, were told some story by Ivanca about why we could not stay in the room and apartment building we had reserved. She had us stay next door, at her "cousin's" apartment. That was the first negative for Apartmani Ivanovich. Then, although we had specifically booked a place with wifi... When we tried to connect to the wifi using the password Ivanca's "cousin" gave us, it did not work. So for the entirety of our stay, if we wanted wifi, we had to go outside downstairs to use it. Very inconvenient for keeping family updated on travels. Another negative was that arranging the pick up type from the ferry drop-off was very complicated. So if you don't have a working Croatian cell phone/SIM, it might be difficult to coordinate with Ivanca. Taking these negatives into consideration, the great location, huge apartment size and friendliess of both Ivanca and her "cousin," this deserves 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin, Germany

Well equipt clean self contained apt

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The apartment was perfectly clean and had everything we needed for our stay in Hvar. Lovely little balcony and cute bakery and supermarket nearby for breakfast supplies. But the major selling point would have to be our wonderful hostess! She sat us down on the first night with a map of the town and took us through an extensive list of insider tips on restaurants, beaches, you name it! And all of them were absolute winners. All of this for a great price too! Only small complaint would be the 'double' bed, it was two singles pushed together (which I think is a common technique in this part of the world). The wooden frames gave us very defined sides of the bed! In any case we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

A great place in Hvar

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Our stay here was great. Ivanka was amazing, she really made us feel welcome and highlighted spots that would be good for us based on our interests. She gave us beach towels when we forgot our own, and drove us down to the marina to catch our ferry. The place was also very quiet, though the location is only a 5 minute walk to everything. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Hvar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge UK

So glad I booked here, excellent value for money!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Loved the views, price, peaceful, great host - made the stay!
Location: It's a short 5 minute walk into Hvar town centre from the apartments, there is a bakery just down the road and a great little supermarket there too.
Ivanka met us at the bus terminal as promised and after showing us the apartment sat down and told us all about the island, places to go, things to do and recommendations of where to eat etc... She was so friendly and incredibly helpful. On our second day we returned to find homemade cake in our fridge which was delicious. Some of the reviews I had read mentioned about the steep climb to the apartments from he old town and how it wouldn't be suitable for people with mobility issues. Although there is a steep climb, this is no different most of the other places to stay on the island due to the geography of Hvar town, I have a severe chest condition and find walking very hard, especially up hill, but I managed it and after day one it was no problem at all. This is definitely a minor detail overall. Ivanka let us store our beach things on her patio and gave us a lift down to the bus terminal on the day of our departure. This was definitely the best apartment that we stayed in over our two week stay with regards to value for money. It is fairly basic but very clean, great sea views, room is well equipped and the kitchen area was perfectly adequate for us to make breakfast and a packed lunch each day. Overall we were so pleased that we chose to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Vill tillbaka

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jättefina rum med havsutsikt och nära till hamnen. Framförallt var det bra service samt att värdinnan är väldigt trevlig och tillmötesgående. Om vi åker tillbaka så kommer vi definitivt bo där igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katarinafrom Lund

Vackaste utsikten jag varit med om

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
En fantastisk ägarinna som var väldigt hjälpsam med all typ av information även om hennes tips om strand, bageri och restaurang inte direkt föll oss i smaken. Rummet var litet men rent och hade underbart vacker utsikt. Området var lugnt och 5 minuters poromead i nedförsbacke till stan. Vi blev hämtade av ägarinnan Ivana på busstationen och lämnade när vi skulle åka, väldigt bra service. Kan rekommendera stället till alla. Bra pris för det man får.