Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Ivana and her counterpart were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was immaculately cleaned and had very comfortable bedding. Rooms are located in a few different buildings around town and the reception/breakfast are in a separate area, limited breakfast selection but all else was very positive and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Very enjoyable

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Terrific location very close to the palace and main touring areas. A very short walk to the island ferries. The breakfast they serve is excellent. A wonderful feature is an expresso coffee machine outside your door available anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

One night in Split

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The hotel is located a short walk from the ferries and the palace and old town. Wonderful bed and beautiful finishing. We had two units and both were comfortable and very quiet. They are not big but quite adequate. Certainly a solid 4 star accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent hotel with great location in Split

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: They should accept credit cards.
Location: Lots of local cafes, a super, as well as a quick 5 minute walk to downtown and the old city.
The hotel was not typical, with a reception/breakfast area being in one area with assorted blocks of rooms in other areas of the city. That being said, the room was beautiful with great views over the city, an easy walk to reception, caf├ęs, and the old city. The staff were all friendly, extremely accommodating, and knowledgable about the city. I can't recommend this hotel enough. My only issue with it was that they don't take credit cards. It is inconvenient to take out the amount of cash necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnno from London

Nice modern and comfortable room

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed in the annex building Palace Spa and found our room to be lovely and modern looking and well equipped. The jacuzzi bath was great. It is a really short walk to the centre of Split or down to the beach. Breakfast was a nicely presented continental style and every member of staff was super nice and friendly. I will be recommending this hotel to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gretlund from Denmark

Just what the weary traveler needs!

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Luxurious room, good and helpful service. The breakfast, which isn't much, is not in the same building, but only half a mile away. The sensor light system could be toned down some, so if you get up at night others are not woken. But all in all we recommend the Authentic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Recommended.

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, clean room, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emilie from montreal

Great room , great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Room renovated in 2013, close to a parking, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by joy morros

great little place

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
wish I could have stayed longer. only one night there, but in great location just a few minutes from palace area and walking distance to bus station. just a little hard to find.