Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian & Lynnett from uk

Best located hotel for harbour and beaches

Posted May 10, 2014
Booked half board and evening meals average. Would go again booking B&B next time and eat out at local restaurants which are very good quality and value. Otherwise hotel great. Get a sea facing room for sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Crouchback from London, UK

So Long Soline

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The food
Cons: The level of comfort
Location: By the public beach. Very hilly location not suitable for those with restricted mobility
Very small rooms, uncomfortable beds and generally below average service from reception. On the bright side the hotel is centrally located and the buffet breakfast is excellent. I wouldn't stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best of Brela

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: right on the beach, spa/wellness facilities, friendly staff, adequate rooms, wifi throughout, good choice of food (but don't expect gourmet level), clean, mostly quiet; Cons: drinks in hotel restaurant overpriced, lighting in lobby and other public areas need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from Wroughton, Swindon SN4, UK

Ideal for couples

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Staff friendly and willing to help
Cons: Confusing routes and entry points to and from hotel - minor detail.
Location: Sea front hotel - great bay view, very short walk to wide number of restaurants and beaches
Large hotel, sunbeds often full but proximity to beach made this less important. Peaceful quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dmitry from Swindon

Great location and good enough service

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Choose this hotel if you like to spend your holidays near the beautiful sea with pebble beach and pine forest
Cons: Hotel parking has very limited number of places near hotel.
Location: Absolutely amazing. good for family holidays with kids from 2+ years old.
Hotel is very conveniently located in Brela close enough for all touristic attractions and across promenade from the beach.Most of the rooms have sea view, basic with good quality interior and new furniture. Food in the hotel restaurant buffet during breakfasts and dinners wasn't very varied. Same time the amount of different dishes and food quality will definitely be enough to keep attention for family with kids from 2 years+ old for at least 10 days. Honestly hotel's features (rooms, reception, pool, animation, SPA center, fitness center and etc) can't be compared to the beauty of the location itself. Its definitely is 5star+.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Apsley, Herts.

WE WILL BE BACK!

Posted Oct 5, 2011
Had a great 10 night stay in Bluesun Hotel Soline in Sep/Oct 2011. The location of this hotel is excellent right in the heart of Brela, a small fishing village on the Makarska Riviera which has, according to locals, the best pebble beaches on the Adriatic coast of Croatia. The room we were allocated was in the quieter annexe to the main hotel building. It was rather small in size but it had a partial sea view through pine trees. It also had a very small balcony which struggled to seat two (One chair and a bench like creation). Good air conditioning and comfy twin beds. The room was cleaned daily and to very high standards. We were on a half board basis and being veggies, we found that both breakfast and dinner had plenty of non-meat options. But there was always at least two meat and two fish dishes on offer. The hotel has excellent gym, Spa and Wellness centre with both an indoor and outdoor pools and sun loungers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerrym from London, UK

A Brutalist Delight

Posted May 27, 2011
We went during the Royal wedding wk having booked last minute, so had little time to research either the region or hotels. The reviews on this hotel were good (although not glowing) but i went with it. Turned out to a great choice. Yes, the architecture is Brutalist. I really like it. And as has been mentioned it has had a recent internal refurb. to a high std (though hastily by accounts of our room-nothing major, only minor snags) Anyhow, I digress. This is a great hotel- not just for a 3*, but full-stop. High std of facilities: excellent pool, well specced gym (better quality equip't than that in my local fitness first!), huge dining hall serving lovely brekkie and dinner buffets, are among other facilities. Only disappointment be lack of availablity of small things such as plug adapters and kettles. So make sure you bring your own. Generally it caters reasonably well for families with small children. Some tips: stay half-board (with sea-view - not great but better than a carpark) do hire a car (we chose Sixt who were v.competitive). Do visit Trogir (btw Pizzeria Mirkec has amazing pizza). Do visit Krka National Park. Do take a boat excursion to Omis and River Cetina. Do change your money out there. Do Forget Zlanti beach on Bol-rubbish. Brela is the quieter starting point of the Markarska region - and better for it. I throughly recommend BluesunSoline. it exceeded my expections (these weren't set low) and would happily go back. But maybe not in peak season..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bargara

Great Location

Posted Sep 23, 2009 on Hotels.com
We were pleased with our room (a seaview), although the breakfast was not up to an appropriate standard for the money. The exterior of the hotel is...UGLY, but that is not Blue Sun's fault. The location MORE than makes up for this. When you are the only game in town, you can charge as you like! So you pay for over 4* and get under 4*. With these warnings out of the way, book by all means, you'll have a great stay.