Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dejligt og hyggeligt hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
We had a really nice stay at the Boutique Hotel Marco Polo. We had a room on the 3rd (top floor) with a small balcony and an ocean view. The room was large and partly divided with the bed in one part and a TV plus two couches in the other. Everything was clean and very satisfactory. The location of the hotel is right in front of the ocean and along the street where all the restaurants and other hotels are located. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which was well equipped, and we also dinned at the restaurant one night. The prices are a little higher, than the general touristy restaurants, but the food we got was also much better and completely worth the price. The only negative to mention is that we could not park our car directly at the hotel, but instead parked it at a parking lot some hundred meters away for which the hotel paid. Despite the parking I will definitely recommend this hotel, it was a great place for us to enjoy our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Per Arnefrom Oslo

Knall bra

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
Utrolig bra service og beliggenhet. Anbefales , skal garantert tilbake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joefrom Europe

Nice family owned hotel close to the sea

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, tasty restaurant, staff
Cons: There were many services that were charged extra. Aa a result, appyrently no one used these. It is e.g. jacuzzi on the top floor, special beach beds..
Location: Close to the beach in a small city. Quite busy waterfront next to the hotel. Car parking was quite far away.
We were excited by the ideas of the hotel owner about how to make the interior nice and comfortable - fireplace on the ground floor in the reading room, nice terrace on the top, jacuzzi, fitness room. Also the hotel staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2013 by Marco Polo, Hotel Management
Thank you for grading our Boutique Hotel Marco Polo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels
A great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice family hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Schweiz

empfehlenswertes Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2011 on Hotels
Wir hatten für 2 Nächte im Marco Polo eine Suite mit Meeresblick gebucht. Wie es schien, waren unsere Erwartungen wohl etwas zu hoch. Die kleine Suite bestand aus zwei Zimmern (das eine davon mit einem Zusatzbett), einem kleinen Bad und einem sehr kleinen seitlich liegenden Balkon. Ansonsten war es schön eingerichtet, etwas dunkel zwar aber mit Stil. Das Hotel ist wunderbar ruhig am Meer gelegen und verfügt über eine sehr gute Küche, freundliches Personal und Annehmlichkeiten wie Pool, Wellnessbereich, W-Lan, etc. etc. Wir würden jederzeit wieder im Marco Polo buchen, jedoch keine Suite mehr sondern nur noch ein Standard Doppelzimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Retford, UK

Stunning!

Posted Apr 3, 2011 on Hotels
Met personally by the owner who was charming, helpful and freindly. The room was gorgeous overlooking the tranquil clear blue adriadic sea. The decking area and pool were lovely, although as we visited out of season, were not available for use. The hotel has a beautiful jacuzzi, sauna and fitness suite with a roof terrace over looking the sea. The hotel restaurant has a small yet exquisite selection of delicious offerings and the chef is prepared to make dishes to suit your needs. They made us a packed lunch on one day as we were not going to be in for breakfast, which was very helpful and also delicious! This place, the warm friendly staff and ambience, are simply fantastic. I cannot fault it. We will be returning. Thanks to all for your hospitality.